You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Valuable Tips for Your Hive Journey

in Loving HIVE ❤2 years ago

This helps a lot for a newbie like me. I can agree with all of that. Engagement is really necessary if you want your post to get noticed. Also, making your post engaging is the challenging part. I was having trouble on text formatting and markdown at first, but when I grasp the gist, it's a little easier now.

Sort:  

Yay! Awesome to know this helps you. 😃

In my opinion Hive without engagement is boring. It makes it so much more fun and pleasing here when we are able to gather together and chat about things. It's one of my favorite things about this platform.

I'm glad you got the hang of it now. At first it was challenging for me to get a flow going. Once I got comfortable here I was able to get a feel for the type of style I wanted my post to be…it kind of just happened as I went. Using images to help bring your post to life really makes a difference. My posts started flowing better when I loosened up and allowed my personality to be seen in my writing (my goofy side as well as my sensitive side). Pretty much just bringing who you are to your publications and not being afraid to be creative is the way to go.

Thanks for your visit ~