You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 6th Hive birthday & little freewrite on fulltime Hiving

in Loving HIVE ❤6 months ago

Happy Birthday! That's pretty awesome! I don't even know what birthday I have coming up. I think it's in January. I guess I will find out when it happens! Looks like it might be six for me as well! I would have guessed seven :) I think HBD has made a huge difference in whether you can live off Hive or not. Imagine you took that $350,000 and moved it into HBD then put it in savings? That's $5,800USD per month you could be living on. That's even more than my wife and I make a month with full time jobs!

Sort:  

Thanks man! Well, looking at your profile, it says you opened your account in January 2018 so yeah, you will be in the Sixers Club soon too :)

Great point with those HBD parked in savings! That´s something I didn´t even consider as a (hypothetical) option but you are right! Crazy numbers! If only they were real one day :D

I'm pretty bullish on what HBD can do for me. Even if they cut down the interest rate, it will still be a great investment.

Absolutely. Many people have let´s say 100k USD or even more on fiat saving accounts these days where the APR is just a fraction of what we have here.