Hive onboarding orientation - hosting my second time

1000012316.jpg

Hello Hive fam, how's your weekend? I hope you are enjoying it.

Just a month ago we had our first Hive onboarding orientation here in the City of Naga. Together with sir @intoy.bugoy and miss @heyitsjian as our requested guest. There were thirty attendees during those time but only nine were onboarded and are active until this time.

One of our newbie @darkrose requested me to held another orientation for some of her invited classmates which eager to be a part of the platform. I asked permission to sir @intoy.bugoy if I could held orientation without him. He said yes and walk me through the orientation guide.

1000012288.jpg

Last Saturday specifically March 16 the orientation were attended by eight individuals, seven were senior high school students (grade 12) and a mother. They arrived at the venue which was also the place where we took our first onboarding orientation in our church. It took a while for us to start since not everyone has arrived. At exactly 10:30 am we started the orientation with a prayer.

Here are the flow of the Orientation

  1. Prayer and Introduction
  2. Basic of Hive
  3. PeakD Navigation and Blog
    Creation
  4. Reward System and Hive Wallet
  5. How to make Introduction
  6. How to get Curated
  7. Do's and Don'ts in Hive
  8. OCD Onboarding Program

1000012683.jpg

I Introduce to them what is Hive platform and a full time blogger @indayclara, what she do in here life today and how much she earned when she enter Hive. I also share the basics on Hive, that it is a blockchain and decentralized ,they were amazed by the thought that they were the one who control their own account. Then we came to the hive ecosystem, where hundreds of apps and communities to choose. I also explain the difference of web 3 from web 2.

1000012684.jpg

1000012686.jpg

1000012685.jpg

When we reach the cryptocurrency they could not believe that it can be converted into Philippine money, all they have heard is that it is a scam. Then I take the time to explain the Hive and Hive back dollars.

1000012687.jpg

The next topic we have was
Exploring Peakd. I walk them through my account one by one and then the reward system. The next one is what is OCD and how OCD plays an important role in the newbies original content .

1000012689.jpg

1000012688.jpg

1000012690.jpg

1000012691.jpg

We pause for a while to have a snacks prepared by @chaparlepez and @quenniemary since it was about lunch time. Then we continued on how to make intro blogs and showed to them some samples of it.

1000012293.jpg

1000012692.jpg

1000012693.jpg

Then we have the how to get curated and tell them that engaging on one another is the best way to do as a newbie. The different guilds were introduced also and the do's and don'ts on blogging and the importance of communities.

1000012698.jpg

1000012696.jpg

1000012700.jpg

1000012698.jpg

1000012697.jpg

We have our question and answer portion too, it took us to finish at 1:40 in the afternoon. I have done my best to explain the basics on this platform. Then they departed and are very excited to be a part of this platform.

1000012299.jpg

1000012308.jpg

It was a fulfilling afternoon on my part knowing that I give my all what I learned in this platform. I always thank God for giving me wisdom and to sir @intoy.bugoy for guiding me everything I did in this orientation.

I hope this is just the beginning of my journey helping people who wanted to be a part of Hive family.

Thank you for taking the time to read and see you on my next blog.

Sort:  

Congrats to my classmates and ate jhea! Lets support each other!

Thank you for supporting @keith-allen15

It was a well oriented talk, I hope you manage to grasp the information very well and spread it, the scams is a very broad topic thanks to the ponzi schemes that pretend to be cryptocurrencies and affect all of us.

Lovinghive ❤️

Yes I tried my best to ensure that cryptocurrency in hive is
not a scam. Thank you for dropping by.

yeheyyyyy daghan naa kaayo ta maam🎉

Yes cris go naga hive.

Thanks for sharing ❤️ and congratulations to those who have heard the orientation of yours 😉

Congratulations @chimegipamus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 15000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you hivebuzz

That's great @chimegipamus! We're excited to see your accomplishments on Hive! Keep going!