Hive Broken? No Post Button No Power Down - WTF Is Going On?

image.png

I have been coming onto Hive less and less lately, the user interface (UI) sucks balls which for me boils down to a really lame experience. (Please don't tell me to go to another website which is "better", do Facebook users or Twitter users have to log into a proxy site to make them work properly?)

Anyway, I was about to make a fun little post to my blog, when I noticed there is no 'new post' button on my blog page any more. I searched but it seems the only way you can make a post now, is via a 'community'.

Then I thought, well let me check my wallet and see if this famed HBD interest has actually paid out (it hasn't) and I noticed the withdraw funds, transfer and power down options are all gone!!

Clearly I've missed something, can someone please tell me what's going on. I know people will say I'm being negative for pointing out objective facts, so just let me get my money and I'll leave y'all alone forever.

Cryptogee

Sort:  

It's because you didn't sacrifice ten virgins plus eat the heart of a midget.

just use peakd, it works like a charm

Consider yourself lucky that you got such rewards for this rant, more than most users get for decent content. Think about it when ranting.

Good ole Autovotes go a long way, one day we'll all be as lucky as the complainers ;)

Hive is a decentralised token, you have a Hive wallet? Take your hive from there and be on your way, it would seem you're complaining about one of the many blogging fronts connected to Hive. So, I guess it depends on what part of Hive you're talking about. 'Don't tell me to use a proxy site'! Yeah, why should we have to use a tool that works when you can complain about something that doesn't, whilst not actually complaining about the things that are not working?

Check your adblocker?

Hey @cryptogee, here's my email address if you leave -- [email protected]. Keep in touch and take care of yourself!

Is that on hive.blog? I use peakd. It's not a 'proxy site' as it operates directly on the blockchain. The default Hive one is just a reference site. Unlike FB etc we have options in what we use. Anyway, I've not heard of any major issues. We should point out when there are problems and the devs can be responsive.

Hope you are well.