You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plagiarism, Pitchforks, & Witch-Hunts... Hive-Style!

in Loving HIVE ❤3 years ago

Oh dude we had to return them night before last. They're out of surgery yesterday and recovered, officially ready for new homes today. They'll each be gone by the end of the weekend. We miss them so much, I'm glad we got the opportunity to get them tuned up. Lookin forward to the next one(s).

Congrats on the tip(s).

Yeah I'd only be speculating so I was trying to make the downvote less painful. Even the tiny ones suck. Very nicely written response by the way, I almost forgot. Dude I'm so good at forgetting shit. :wink:

Man the healthiest downvote I ever got was on a fucking comedy piece! Shit even had a #comedy tag. It was rewarded nicely for me too. Woulda been about 30-40 bucks if I remember correctly, it's been a long time but I'll never forget the value of that downvote. They were jokes. I even tagged the word #joke in it.

I'm telling you this cuz I never an explanation so believe it or not, I have a vague idea how you feel. Eh, to this day I have it pinned down to two jokes ("jokes!"). It must've either been the atheist one or the lifted truck driving douche bag one.

Keep on keepin on.

Sort:  

Ah, well so glad to hear they've recovered, and I'm happy you guys were around to care for them. Is there a date for the next ones or is it more play-it-by-ear?

Yeah, I feel super-blessed by the tips, and it's nice to see the community so actively volunteer to counter the downvote on my behalf. :)

I see you as a something of 'hive veteran', so there was a chance you'd know the person and be able to shed light, but if it would just be speculation, all good. :)

Heheh, I do my best to write responses well, I may not be perfect at it, but I like to think I'm above-average (grin), 'ppreciate the kind words man.

Your comedy story is a perfect example of a curiosity-sparking behavior. If you go to extreme effort to tag it comedy, and joke, and who knows what other indicators were offered, and the post is clearly resonating and valuable to the vast majority of your viewers... it's very peculiar for someone to swing by and downvote it powerfully without so much as a word. Like yourself, I'll gladly take it as it comes, everyone's free to vote as they wish... but given your story, I can't help but be curious. It'd be nice to know what prompted such anomalous behavior, though we likely never will. Just as in my case, all we can do is speculate, was it joke #1? Joke #2? Some other reason entirely? (cue 'Unsolved Mysteries music with Robert Stack voice-over) :)

You keep on keepin' on too bro! 🙏