Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

Excellent thinking, @danielvehe ! Designing the contest so it reaches out to DeviantArt by it's very nature is brilliant. Could do similar for ArtStation or Dribbble or even Instagram as well. (Many artists from these places would love to know they could earn money/crypto by posting their art here.)

Another idea is to incentivize not just the Wallpaper-creation, but sharing as well. Some people do this by 'getting friends to vote' for their artworks, but there are other methods as well. The main point is that it's not just people creating art that's valuable here, it's people spreading the contest 'off-platform' on more centralized social media, thus generating increased awareness of Hive beyond all the logos featured in the artworks.

Anyway, lots of food for thought here, and I love your idea to target DeviantArt. :) 🙏

P.S. I haven't logged into my DA account in ages, lol, perhaps I'll revive it.

 3 years ago  

This will be the excuse to revive our DA accounts. 😛

I logged in and all my deviations are gone? Account = 8 years old, deviations 0, lol. :)

 3 years ago  

wow how did that happen, too bad

By the way, I talked to my team and we would like to interview you on discord with our community. If you like the idea let me know how we can talk privately.

It's all good, just surprising lol.

Yes, I'd be honored to interview with you, I imagine we'll have a valuable, fun conversation!

You can find me @ryzeonline on almost any social platform you can name if you'd like to DM me, or my discord is ryzeonline#1404 .

Looking forward to connecting! 🙏