I CAN'T IMAGINE A LIFE WITHOUT HIVE.

in Loving HIVE ❤2 years ago


Where do I even start? If I were given from now till tomorrow, I don't think I'll be able to cover the length of the impact Hive has in my life. My story isn't toe curling like @josediccus, or mind whirling like @starstrings01 but it is something to me.

Summary

I joined Hive with the mindset of the majority which is to make money. Although, I have been writing since I was old enough to understand the meaning of a Diary. I'm a book lover and I used to – as a child– create my own characters for fun. My mind was quite warped and would conjure up all type of scenes. I was a living, breathing fantasy walking. Still am actually.

I'm used to making conversations with myself. When I face a problem and words on paper can't do the trick, facing the wall does. I've been called many names in my neighborhood, so much so that I believed something was actually wrong with me.

Before I continue this story, I want you to understand, as a reader, that there's nothing impossible. The things written here might sound unbelievable but it is true.

Before Hive...

I was working for more than twelve hours a day, receiving about $30 dollars every thirty days. I used to love what I did but as time passed, it began to wear me out. Working 7 days a week with little to no days off was exhausting.

When Hive found me, I had already fallen into a state of disinterest with everything. Hearing about Hive, I didn't think it to be scam because my client was living proof it was not. I just didn't believe I was smart enough.

Fast forward to weeks later after my Introduction, I joined the Newbies Initiative and made new friends. I was doing really well, earning enough and being stupid with my earnings. Then, the sunny days ended and trying times came. I found myself loosing interest and comparing myself to others. It was awful but that's not what I'm here to talk about.

Hive Miracle

Honestly, I love Hive. I quit my job to focus more on it and even though I gave myself a lot of wrong reasons, writing has always been a passion. Being myself with people and being almost invisible is a match made in heaven!

By the time I got over myself and saw Hive for what it truly is, the best in me began to emerge. I became deliberate with my goals, intentional about what I wanted and persistent in getting them. Hive pulled out that tiger in me. I read and watched my peers excel. With a willing heart, I stopped comparing and started learning. I am still learning.

I have made friends I would never trade for the world. I have taken on tasks and my prowess has been tested. I have no idea if I'm good enough yet, but I'm making progress. Success is in the process.

Thanks to Hive, I indulge the investor in me. Unlike before when I carelessly used my earnings, I now see the value of long-term. My earnings are split and distributed. This is also where I learned that you can always save, no matter how small.

Hive has settled bills for me. It has knocked sense into me too. Hive has given me recognition and... purpose. Daily, I bless God for this platform. If you look at it from my perspective, Hive is a miracle. It pretty much found me.

Conclusion...

A life without Hive? I don't even want to think about it. Maybe I'd still be at that job looking like a zombie every morning. Or maybe I'd quit and stay at home, falling once more into the cycle of depression. Or maybe I'd just welt away...

I can't imagine a life without Hive honestly. I am thinking of going into Hive full time because, I honestly love it. The thrill and the high of it all. Making it top 10 in the Hive Engagement League says a lot about how much I love this place.

Forgive me. Again, I can't imagine a life without Hive.



Lead Image edited with Canva

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1564733936684732416 twitter metadata:U3dlZXRib3lkYXZlMnx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9Td2VldGJveWRhdmUyL3N0YXR1cy8xNTY0NzMzOTM2Njg0NzMyNDE2fA== ~~~

The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @deraaa, @attentionneeded, @schmidi ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow....Some jobs in Nigeria are just useless. $30 for one month and they will use your time and your blood if possible 😂😂😂

I have been there and I can tell you that hive is far better once you can write. No pressure from any Boss unless you have your personal goals.
.
Glad we found hive @deraaa

Lol this comment is funny as hell😂😂😂😂

😂😂😂😂

I weak masef🤣

As in ehn😂 the thing de weak me! Like...but Hive is a blessing. Omoh, if God gives the green light, I will go into it full time. I really love what I am doing.

Awwwwwwww. Beautiful, beautiful write-up. I know what it's like to work your ass off and get paid way less than you deserve. I'm glad you found Hive. I'm not surprised you made top 10 in Hive Engagement League at all. Great job girlie!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you so much! I really appreciate your kind words!❤️

You're welcome.

great choice choosing to invest your time on Hive rather than that bullshit job :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

😂😂Bullshit job is gone now. Thank you so much for your time.

Your story is always starling ..

Glad you showed up on hive.
You made some drastic decisions and I m glad to have seen it happen and how it's going..

More good ahead..you ve got some creativity you ve not even used on hive left..

I pray so. The last thing i want is for my creativity juice to stop flowing. Thank you so much for your support😁

I love Hive, I'm so happy I was able to find it.

!PIZZA

Me too! Long time no see😁😀

I had a bit of a break from Hive, I had a couple of projects I was working on and had to sacrifice some things to concentrate on other stuff. But, I'm back with a vengence now.

Haha. I know that feeling. I remember my HiveBreak. I think it happens to the most of us...hehehe.

Well I'm glad to be back, I tried to get on as much as I could to read and like stuff and I tried to get a few posts done here and there. I've gotten back into regular posting now though which I'm happy about.

Yes i can imagine. When I came back on, I started with Dreemport, curating five posts a day. This way I eased back into reading and then I'd submit my post and others would go see too and this births engagement. Before long, Dreemport was carrying me into various communities with their challenges and all. I just swerved back in like a pro🤣

That's deadly, I really need to get into Dreemport, I've heard so much about it!

Love the fact that you took matters into your hands, you noticed your own error while comparing yourself with others instead of learning from them and made needed changes...

Life is really hard and depressing but hive is here to serve as a friend whereby you work hand in hand and reap the results in cash and kind ❤️❤️💯💯

Thanks for accepting hive 💯💯

I am so glad I did! Thank you for your kind words.😁

Hive is really changing lots of narratives. Myself, Hive is helping me to build my reading/writing habit and ability to keep up with tasks. I am becoming better everyday, every week, every month ❤️

Exactly! I never thought I could be so efficient!😂Thank you for dropping by!

Hive has been a sanctuary for so many of us, I can't imagine working for someone and getting paid monthly in Nigeria, it's a no no for me and I'm happy God gave me a talent too. I always love working at my own pace because I achieve more than when I'm doing it at an order and Hive has given me that.

I'm really so happy we found Hive, I got to know you and many other amazing Dreemers and Hivians.

Yes o. Hive is a haven. Full of many wonders to explore; an oasis! I am grateful for you and the others. You amaze me😁

That's right, Hive is like a wonderland, hehehe.

How do I amaze you?

Your determination and dedication. You came and waaaaaahhh you conquered. Like, you're a delight. The kind of people Hive needs ❤️

Awwn, thank you so much for your sweet words dear, they are really encouraging. I see you are moving in that direction and trust me, you are so going to love it. Let's do this girl 🥂🥂.

I just hope the champagne is sweet sha 🙄. I no like bitter thing 😒

Hahaha, me self I hate bitter things, so yes it is lovely 🥰🥰.

You wouldn't even need to mention your passion for writing to me because everything you write already demonstrates it. It's encouraging to learn how Hive has impacted your life, and I imagine you wish you had discovered Hive earlier. The majority of us have experienced a miracle with the hive. Thanks for sharing about how Hive has been Impactful to you.Regards @deraaa

Thank you so much. Maybe I would not be as enthusiastic had i found Hive earlier. As they say, God makes everything beautiful in his time.

Hive makes you to be creative while also rewarding your time! Hive is lovely ❤️

Yes it is lovely and challenging but I wouldn't want it any other way.😁

Smiles. I can relate to that job aspect. I have worked for a company to only earn $20 a month. Isn’t it that crazy. The thing is Hive is a blessing for us. Made us earn more with less stress involved.

It might not be like this for someone who just joins. But if they find time to learn and understand Hive, their earnings, and Knowledge about life in general would increase.

That is exactly what happened with me. When I decided to stop taking Hive at face value, a lot changed. Just last night, Hive renewed my data subscription!😂I really love this place.

30$ for a month? That's a lot o 🥲 I guess I was the one suffering more back then... Will share my story later too.

I'm glad Hive found you, depression is a death sentence. And I honestly love your presence on Hive so I should be grateful that Hive exist to bring you in here and meet me 😊

It's a difficult task to imagine life without Hive though... Whenever I try to, I just start praying like a warrior that it never happens 🥲

Thanks for sharing your story with us dear, keep loving and soaring high on Hive... Full time on Hive isn't a bad idea at all, I will if I have the chance 😊

I just start praying like a warrior that it never happens

Lol. I am also grateful for the presence of Hive and for yours too😁

Man it’s crazy how many people are agreeing and relating to the $30 paycheck monthly. I can’t imagine having to work so much for so little. I’m sorry about all the shit you hd to go through before. And I’m glad to have met someone like you here.

Hive is a blessing like you said. As long as you stay, learn and engage, I think everything will work out great. Have a great day Deraa!

Amazing, keep going ...

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@killerwot(1/10) tipped @deraaa (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

I haven’t been here for long but I can relate to what you’re saying. Nigeria jobs are useless and draining for peanuts but on this platform you not only earn but learn a lot at the same. Even gives you a certain level of exposure and build more beneficial and profitable relationships. ThankGod really for this platform and thanks for this nice post❤️

I'm glad that you like it...❤️

Hive is a life to live..

It is...

Gosh, I !LUV reading about other people's experiences on Hive. While Hive has made a beautiful difference to my life there's no way I could rely on it as my only source of income. While we get paid so much more in Australia than your $30 a month (eeeek!) we also could not afford to even eat for one week on that amount, even if we bought the cheapest food from the cheapest supermarket. So Hive is (for most of us in richer countries) nothing more than fun play money on top of the other work we do.

Thank you for sharing about how much Hive has impacted your life. Every time I read a post from someone who has to work waaaay harder than me for waaaay less money than me it makes me so grateful for everything we have in Australia, but also everything that Hive brings to so many people in other countries around the world.

BTW, I'm with Colin: Your amazing writing speaks for itself ;)

I love love love this comment! You just showed me why I love Hive all over again. Would you believe me when I say Hive taught me gratitude and appreciation in a whole new way? I come on here and read different stories, come across different people with different cultures and we still find ourselves working together. To me, this is an example of love and peace in diversity!❤️😭❤️

To me, this is an example of love and peace in diversity!

I feel the SAME way, sister. ❤️🙏❤️

Thanks to Hive, I indulge the investor in me. Unlike before when I carelessly used my earnings, I now see the value of long-term. My earnings are split and distributed. This is also where I learned that you can always save, no matter how small.

That there is awesome, you see the long term and once you realise that you will thrive.Too many people are short sighted and will lose out in the long run tiger ;)

I absolutely loved this!

Thank you so much. I always love and appreciate your presence!❤️😁

You are so very welcome, and likewise:)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have no idea if I'm good enough yet, but I'm making progress. Success is in the process.

There really is never a destination when it comes to being better. We just have to keep at it and ensure growth, positive growth.

The biggest inhibitor of success is our mind, really. The words we say to ourselves have a powerful influence on our motivations. It is always the case that we do feel enough whenever we are trying out something for the first time. It takes an understanding that growth begins from the first (bold) step towards it.

You are passionate about writing and reading. And you failed to recognize that it was all you needed to see to become who you wanted to be, even if it wasn't obvious at the time. You now understand that it is that passion that will see you through.

Had you not found Hive, who would you be today? Well, that is an answer we may not be able to give, but we can sure say what you may not have been. You may not have felt so alive as you feel now.

Omoh. I am just on my laptop, sipping juisi and just nodding my head! The mind. The mind. What I tell myself is what matters and so does how much I believe in my abilities...Hive is a blessing

Exactly!😂

shey dat juisi fit reach our side?

Omoh..the juisi don finish🤣

Nawa for you o

Congratulations @deraaa! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022

Ahhh yesss! Thank you Buzzy!😍❤️😁

Happy Hive PUD @deraaa 💪🐝🌹

Loading...

Buena reflexión...poco a poco Hive se convierte en parte del día, forma parte de la imaginación que se quisiera compartir....

Sí, me alegro de haber participado en esta hermosa revolución. Buenos días desde este lado.