[ENG][ESP] How I met Hive: The beginning of a great journey // Como conocí Hive: El comienzo de un gran camino.

Hello to all the Hive community, this time I come to join the @rutablockchain initiative, and although today is the last day, I did not want to be left out, so today I bring you: How I met Hive.

Hola a toda la comunidad de Hive, en esta oportunidad vengo a unirme a la iniciativa de @rutablockchain, y aunque hoy es el último día, no quise quedarme por fuera, así que hoy les traigo: Como conocí Hive.

How i met hive The beginning of a great journey.png

Cover made by me, using Canva tool // Portada hecha por mí, utilizando la herramienta Canva


It all started almost 4 years ago, when one day in college, a classmate named Sebastian told me about a page called Steemit, where he wrote about various topics. As if that were not enough, coincidentally, at that time another guy who also wrote on that page arrived, I remember very well that this guy asked him if he was not participating in a Cervantes contest, obviously I had no idea what he was talking about, but what I did have clear is that I wanted to know more.

Todo comenzó hace casi 4 años, cuando un día en la universidad, un compañero llamado Sebastián me contó acerca de una página llamada Steemit, donde el escribía acerca de varios temas. Por si fuera poco, casualmente, en ese momento llegó otro chico que también escribía en dicha página, recuerdo muy bien que ese chico le preguntó si no estaba participando en un concurso de Cervantes, obviamente yo no tenía idea de lo que estaba hablando, pero lo que si tenía claro es que quería saber más.

Screenshot_2.png

Screenshot taken by me, from my Hive account on PeakD //Captura de pantalla tomada por mi, de mi cuenta de Hive en PeakD


At that time I was just starting in the world of cryptocurrencies, I barely knew about Bitcoin and little else, so concepts like "decentralized social network" were a little difficult to understand for me, that same day I started the registration process in Steemit, but at that time I had to wait almost a month for my registration to be approved, so between so many things and university tasks this time passed super fast, but I never dared to upload content there because "that was not my thing".

En aquellos tiempos apenas estaba comenzando en el mundo de las criptomonedas, apenas sabía de Bitcoin y poco más, así que conceptos como el de “red social descentralizada” eran un poco difíciles entender para mí, ese mismo día inicié el proceso de registro en Steemit, pero en aquel momento había que esperar casi un mes para que mi registro fuera aprobado, por lo que entre tantas cosas y tareas de la universidad este tiempo pasó súper rápido, pero nunca me atreví a subir contenido allí porque “eso no era lo mío”.

photo_2022-02-05_20-54-39.jpg


Years later, browsing Telegram groups, I learn about a new social network called Hive.Blog, and that this was a Hard Fork of Steemit, so, people with accounts created before a certain date, would automatically have a Hive.Blog account created.

Años después, navegando por grupos de Telegram, me entero de una nueva red social llamada Hive.Blog, y que este era una Hard Fork de Steemit, por lo que, las personas con cuentas creadas antes de determinada fecha, tendrían automáticamente un cuenta en Hive.Blog creada.


In that group I was learning how was the move in that social network, this time I was super willing to start, so, a few days later I uploaded my first publication, my presentation, I remember very well that as I had no HP I could not publish it, but @alebrijes came to my rescue delegating enough HP to upload a few publications, which by the way, I also met in that group.

En ese grupo fui aprendiendo como era la movida en esa red social, esta vez sí estaba súper dispuesto a comenzar, así que, poco días después subí mi primera publicación, mi presentación, recuerdo muy bien que como no tenía HP no podía publicarla, pero @alebrijes vino a rescatarme delegando HP suficiente para subir unas cuantas publicaciones, que por cierto, también conocí en dicho grupo.

mi presentación.png

Screenshot taken by me, from my Hive account on PeakD //Captura de pantalla tomada por mi, de mi cuenta de Hive en PeakD


It has been a very nice path, full of learning and above all of many publications, to date I have lost count of how many I have published so far, at first it was a little hard for me all the Markdown and writing, but now, what before "was not my thing", became what I enjoy doing the most.

Allí comenzó mi camino en Hive, ha sido un camino muy bonito, lleno de aprendizaje y sobre todo de muchas publicaciones, a día de hoy he perdido la cuenta de cuantos he publicado hasta ahora, al principio me costaba un poco todo el tema de Markdown y la redacción, pero ahora, eso que antes “no era lo mío”, se convirtió en lo que más disfruto hacer.

Screenshot_1.png

Screenshot taken by me, from my Hive account on PeakD //Captura de pantalla tomada por mi, de mi cuenta de Hive en PeakD

Separador Hive.png

I invite @loivnouel, @johstingmzk and @darkness25 to participate in this great initiative.

Invito a @loivnouel, @johstingmzk y @darkness25 a participar en esta gran iniciativa.

Separador Hive.png

Thank you all for reading this post so full of nostalgia for me, I hope you liked it, greetings.

Gracias a todos por leer este post tan lleno de nostalgia para mí, espero les haya gustado, saludos.

Separador Hive.png

Banner gianpiero29.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.