Initiative: Create an Acrostic [ENG/SPAN]

in Loving HIVE ❤3 years ago (edited)

Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Cream  Gray Massage Logo4.png

@ambarvegas
[ESP-ENG] Initiative: Create an Acrostic

Creating an Acrostic is easy and fun. I was invited to participate in an awesome initiative by @ambarvegas, whose goal is to build one from the letters for "HIVE".

In building my acrostic, I drew upon my experience on Hive in the beginning as a Redfish when I first joined the platform.

A little over a year ago in July, 2019, I was introduced to a blockchain and had no idea what a social platform such as this was about. Needless to say, it was overwhelming the first six months. I attempted to piece together all the moving parts.

Humble is the word that comes to mind when I remember my experience. I say this because the massive amount of knowledge available to consume let me know how little I actually knew of the universe that evolved around cryptocurrency and how a blockchain actually worked.

Slowly I was able to navigate the maze with the assistance of the most amazing individuals whose knowledge and enthusiasm would ignite in me the desire to learn more. I began to envision what I could accomplish with the right amount of effort and attitude.

The individuals that led me to Hive also introduced me to other members who contribute daily to the platform. I view this as adding something of value that consists of useful and important information that all Hive members can gain benefit from.

From these individuals, I discovered Communities that opened the doors and invited me into for the different types of writing I'm interested in publishing on Hive. These Communities, and the individuals and groups that created and manage them allow for the interaction with others. This interaction is called engagement. Through engaging with other authors on Hive, I have met authors who have the same interests. I've also met numerous individuals who have opposing views and opinions. Listening to other authors and engaging with them for the sake of knowledge is the most rewarding aspect of Hive.

Would You Like to Participate In This Initiative?

If so, an Acrostic is a composition that contains a message or a word in a vertical form. It's written in prose or verse, and its objective is to transmit a message "hidden" within the text.

Different types of acrostics exist depending upon where the letter in question is located: beginning, middle ,or end.

For the initiative, the objective is to define Hive with one word for each of its letters. The acrostic should have the letter at the beginning and in the development of the post. Explain why you chose each of these 4 words.

Remember:

You can make your acrostic digitally, by hand, as you prefer, the more creative it is, the better!

I INVITE THE FOLLOWING TO JOIN IN THIS INITIATIVE. THE post outlining the instructions is located above. The RULES are located below:

@misschance
@dumouevarist
@beckie96830
@irionet
@carmenm20

Rules:
  • Publish your post in the community Loving Hive
  • Put a reference to this post.
  • Use the tags #lovinghive, #initiative and #rutablockchain.
  • Share your post in the comments of this post.
  • Invite 2 people to participate.
  • You have until November 22nd at 23:59 UTC to share your participation.

@traciyork 30-day blogging initiative #nablopomo (Day 13 : Published my Hive Initiative Acrostic post today)

@flaxz initiative #iamalivechallenge (Published my post today)

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

Sort:  

Ohhh, I'm so happy to see your post! I'm very grateful with you for all that you did teaching me when I was in the Redfish Rally. I love your acrostic and I agree with your selection.

Your story reminds me of mine, I think it's a lot of information and in the beginning is hard, but, when you learn it's like a discovery.

You are so welcome. It's a pleasure to see a former student doing well on Hive. You have taken our lessons and applied them to storehouse of knowledge and, in turn, paying it forward, by helping others. I'm so proud of you and wish you the best in your journey on Hive.

Thank you so much for stopping by and supporting my article for the initiative.

Congratulations @justclickindiva! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update

WOW, that's amazing to have received 40K upvotes in my one year on Hive. I appreciate you stopping by and bringing me a great-looking badge to celebrate this occasion. No time to rest, 45K is within my grasp. Let's get to work!

You're welcome @justclickindiva, nice motivation, you deserve it. We expect the 45k as soon as possible ! 😄

That's really cool. I wrote an acrostic poem to promote steem on Twitter, before the Justin/Ned fiasco and the fork to hive. I'll see if I can fid it.

Blockchain Steem Poem Edit.png

Bingo, I found it.

I know steem is a dirty word around here, and I completely understand why... but I thought I'd share it anyway. And maybe I'll do one for Hive in the next few days and post that on hive and Twitter 🙂

Awesome. The one I did for Hive was in 2020. I love contests and challenges, so I grab the opportunity whenever it arises if I have time to devote to it.

Didn't know about the initiative on the other blockchain. Love your message of environment, freedom, and movement. Essential elements of a decentralized platform. Can't wait to see your Hive version. Thanks for your visit.

Take care and have a good rest of your weekend.

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@justclickindiva, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @raj808 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/9 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 31 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @justclickindiva, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Ignite wow that’s a great word to use

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work