Loving Hive - With Hive to the end of the world: all the trips I could do so far and more. / Con Hive hasta el fin del mundo: todos los viajes que pude hacer hasta ahora y más. 😃❤️

If you had told me in June 2020 that three years later I would earn enough income here to travel around my country Argentina, I would surely have had a hard time believing it. I couldn't even believe that Internet money existed until I saw it materialized in a pair of sneakers, which was the first thing I bought thanks to my earnings from this blog. Like everyone else, it took me a while to understand how all this worked, but with the necessary help, perseverance and commitment, little by little I realized that it was worth investing my time here. And tell me if it wasn't one of the best investments I could have made ❤️.

Si en Junio del 2020 me hubiesen dicho que tres años después lograría suficientes ingresos acá como para viajar por mi país Argentina, seguramente me hubiese costado creerlo. Ni siquiera podía creer que el dinero de Internet existía hasta que lo ví materializado en un par de zapatillas, que fue la primera cosa que compré gracias a mis ganancias de este blog. Como todo el mundo, tardé un poco en entender como funcionaba todo esto, pero con la ayuda necesaria, la constancia y el compromiso, poco a poco noté que valía la pena invertir mi tiempo acá. Y díganme ustedes si no fue una de las mejores inversiones que pude haber hecho ❤️.


Rant, Complain, Talk (1).png



The first time I heard anything about cryptocurrency was when I was in the process of joining Hive. Before that, I had never even heard of Bitcoin or blockchains or anything like that. The changes brought about by the pandemic were what led me to have to look for another source of income online since we were all isolated, and by Googling I found this network. Afterwards I was able to find many people who helped me, guided me about blogging and, above all, trusted me in my first publications (horrendous by the way). Day by day researching and improving my writing and photography skills, I understood that the effort here is truly rewarded 😃.

La primera vez que escuché algo sobre criptomonedas fue cuando estaba en proceso de unirme a Hive. Antes de eso, ni siquiera había escuchado hablar sobre Bitcoin ni blockchains ni nada de eso. Los cambios que trajo consigo la pandemia fueron los que me llevaron a tener que buscar otra fuente de ingresos de manera online ya que estábamos todos aislados, y googleando fue que encontré esta red. Después pude encontrar mucha gente que me ayudó, me orientó sobre los blogs y sobre todo, confió en mis primeras publicaciones (horrendas por cierto). Día a día investigando y mejorando mis habilidades de escritura y fotografía, fue que entendí que el esfuerzo acá es verdaderamente recompensado 😃.

IMG_20231201_135424193~2.jpg


Those of us who have been here at least since the pandemic know that at that time the prices of crypto assets were at a very high and tempting point: everyone wanted to invest and become a millionaire with cryptocurrencies. But when prices began to fall, most of those who were not really committed disappeared. This will have been seen in all crypto ecosystems, and Hive was no exception. We managed to see our currency above $2, but also almost hitting the floor below $0.20, and in the meantime many users were disappearing. But many of us stayed, investing our time and love in each content we created, sharing with the new friends we made and trusting that at some point those prices would return 😃.

Los que estamos acá al menos desde la pandemia sabemos que en esos momentos los precios de los criptoactivos estaban en un punto muy alto y tentador: todo el mundo quería invertir y volverse millonario con las criptomonedas. Pero cuando los precios empezaron a bajar, la mayoría de los que no estaban realmente comprometidos fueron desapareciendo. Esto se habrá visto en todos los ecosistemas cripto, y Hive no fue la excepción. Llegamos a ver a nuestra moneda por encima de los $2, pero también tocar casi el suelo por debajo de los $0.20, y en ese interín muchos usuarios fueron desapareciendo. Pero muchos nos quedamos, invirtiendo nuestro tiempo y nuestro amor en cada contenido que creamos, compartiendo con los nuevos amigos que hicimos y confiando en que en algún momento esos precios volverían 😃.

IMG_20231201_135024815~2.jpg


I'm glad to have been one of the people who stayed and did not let themselves be discouraged just by the economic issue. From June 2020 until now I managed to find my niches within Hive, which are travel and sewing. And with travel I got much further than I ever imagined: I was able to go to all ends of my country on tourism trips, and now I recently embarked on a journey of digital nomadism, all supported by my Hive work and some online classes. Going from having bought some sneakers with the profits I had generated in my first three months, to having an income that allows me to support life outside my province of residence is a great achievement and is concrete proof that the effort is worth it 💕.

Me alegra haber sido de las personas que se quedaron y no se dejaron desalentar solo por la cuestión económica. Desde Junio 2020 hasta ahora logré encontrar mis nichos dentro de Hive que son los viajes y la costura. Y con los viajes llegué mucho más lejos de lo que alguna vez me hubiese imaginado: pude ir hacia todos los extremos de mi país en viajes de turismo, y ahora recientemente emprendí una travesía de nomadismo digital, todo sostenido con mi trabajo de Hive y algunas clases online. Pasar de haber comprado unas zapatillas con las ganancias que había generado en mis primeros tres meses, a tener un ingreso que me permita soportar la vida fuera de mi provincia de residencia es un gran logro y es la prueba concreta de que el esfuerzo vale la pena 💕.

Screenshot_20240314-184019~2.png
All my travel pins on Pinmapple. / Todos mis pins de viajes en Pinmapple.


In all this time, I was able to accumulate enough HP to have a sizable stake that I'm quite proud of. And now that it seems that the prices we managed in the pandemic are returning, I feel that it is worth it because I generated a lot of it when prices were much lower. My most recent trip to Ushuaia, the end of the world in Tierra del Fuego, supported in large part by Hive profits was like a dream come true for me. I would not have imagined taking a trip of this magnitude, but this experience showed me that if you work hard enough for something and are persistent, anything is possible. Today I'm more than happy because I'm seeing the fruits of my work, thank you very much to everyone who supports my posts and made this happen 💞.

En todo este tiempo, pude acumular suficiente HP para tener un stake considerable del que estoy bastante orgullosa. Y ahora que parece que estan volviendo los precios que manejabamos en la pandemia, siento que vale la pena porque mucho de él lo generé cuando los precios estaban bastante más bajos. Mi viaje más reciente a Ushuaia, el fin del mundo en Tierra del Fuego, sostenido en gran parte con las ganancias de Hive fue como un sueño cumplido para mí. Ni me hubiese imaginado hacer un viaje de esta magnitud, pero esta experiencia me demostró que si te esforzas lo suficiente por algo y sos perseverante, todo es posible. Hoy estoy más que feliz porque estoy viendo los frutos de mi trabajo: muchas gracias a todos los que apoyan mis publicaciones e hicieron que esto pase 💞.


❤️ Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. ❤️

❤️¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer. ❤️



IMG_20231201_135625911~2.jpg


With lots of love. / Con mucho amor.
Lau 💕.


📸 Cover created with Canva. All the images are my property 💕.
📸 Portada creada en Canva. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad 💕.


Sort:  
 last month  

De sólo leerte me emociona muchísimo tu experiencia, debe ser grandioso poder hacer lo que amas, disfrutar el fruto de tu trabajo y del todo el apoyo recibido, es como un sueño.
También tengo grandes expectativas de Hive y siento en mi corazón que seguirá siendo la fuente de importantes satisfacciones.
Que tengas un hermoso día.

¡Muchas gracias ❤️! Esta está siendo una gran experiencia, hacer lo que me gusta y obtener ganancias por eso es lo mejor. Te deseo muchos éxitos con tu blog, seguramente vas a poder alcanzar lo que querés y más. Feliz domingo para vos también 😃.

 last month  

Without a doubt, dear friend @lauramica, you have made the best decision and made a great investment of your time in our company #Hive, for all of us who usually work on the web, and live from it, since the arrival of #hive was a before and one after

Yes, it is true, many people have left us when the value of our currency has fallen, only those of us who are convinced and committed to our company have remained, but rest assured, when the value rises, the usual opportunists will appear again.

What you have achieved in #hive is truly admirable, your travel posts are beautiful, and you have good hands for your sewing creations

How great that with your efforts and reward you have been able to afford and get to know the beautiful city of Ushuaia.

Thank you very much for letting us know about this experience and the beautiful places you have visited.

Have a splendid weekend

Thank you very much Luis! I swear I still can't believe everything I was able to do thanks to Hive, I'm glad I believed in this and now I'm enjoying the effort. And surely those who left in the bad times will come back when everything is fine again, those people are never missing 😅.

Congratulations @lauramica! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 32000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 33000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Que bueno que hayas logrado tantas cosas, yo tampoco me hubiese imaginado eso para mi, aunque mi nicho es la bisuteria, arte y manualidades

¡Muchas gracias! Lo bueno es que cada uno puede obtener ganancias haciendo lo que más le gusta 💕.

Rutablockchain.gif

¡Gracias por el apoyo!

I like the key chain. Nice place.

It is a souvenir from the Hive Meet Up in Argentina ❤️.

All these things can be achieved by us, the way you have shared your experience with us, we have to take care of some special things in it, we have to work daily on this platform and increase our engagement as much as possible. With so many chances to come true, it is also a fact that such platforms are going to become more popular all over the world in the near future. This place is very beautiful.

That's right! I would love to see Hive become so popular that many more people can benefit from it. That would be great, in the meantime we're happy for us who know what it's all about.

Have a nice Sunday my friend ❤️.

Encantado de leer tu publicación y de verte tan activa en web2 dando a conocer esta increíble plataforma :)

Siento que vas a estar aquí muuuuucho tiempo.

Hey, gracias 😃. Y... Argentina es grande así que tengo para rato jaja.