You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive's Most Effective (But CONTROVERSIAL) Marketing Video (So Far)

in Loving HIVE ❤2 years ago

Hi marc! That's a very interesting perspective, thanks so much for sharing it!

I (and other commenters) believe it to be targeted only at outsiders who may get a thrill at the 'buried secret' aspect of having their social-behavior rewarded and come check out hive. Any appeal this has to the current community is merely a side-effect or bonus, in my opinion.

It's also not meant to explain anything, I have my giant hive guide for that, it's a marketing piece, meant to generate curiosity and inspire clicks and traffic, and from what I've gathered from the many views, shares, comments, and conversions, it's done exactly that. :)

Still, you have good points, and they're definitely food for thought. I appreciate your contribution to the discussion, wishing you a great day! 🙏