HIVE LITERALLY CHANGED MY LIFE AND GAVE ME A VOICE WHERE I ONCE HAD NON

in Loving HIVE ❤2 years ago

png_20220907_194329_0000.png

Designed with canva

Prior to joining hive, my life was nothing to write home about, I'm being tossed from one challenges to the other, from quiting my job so as to cater for my brother who was bedridden, to selling my asset and landed property to fund his operations to mention but few, my life then could be liken to a desolate city that as no hope of having a positive turnaround, until hive came into the picture, and ever since then my life as experienced a drastic positive change.

I'm an introvert who doesn't like to talk much, nor be the center of attention, but the impact of hive in my life as placed me on the limelight among friends, colleagues and household to the point where I felt not sharing these might just be me being ungrateful or blocking the path of others who would have been blessed via my testimony and have a change of heart as per how they deal with this life changing blockchain platform called hive.

Before I dive into how hive blessed and saved me, I'll first like to share a background story my life, how people around me treated me and how much meaning my words and attention matters to them prior when to hive journey began.

Prior to hive, I used to work at a factory as a supervisor, where I work for nothing less than 14 hours(7am-9pm) daily, weekend inclusive and my salary was surely not befitting the amount of time and effort spent, but I had no choice than to continue, since I knew how long I suffered before I got that job and beside I had no means of looking for other job, since I work from Monday to Sunday at the factory.

I had to live from hand to mouth, but then I make sure I adopt a saving culture and via that I was able to purchased some appliances, furniture's and landed property, but when I thought things was going rosy and that I should just manage to work for 2 more years at the factory, with the hope that by then, I would have save up enough to set up my own business or build my own house.

Things fell apart when I received a call that my brother is seriously sick, and is being admitted into the hospital, I had to quit my job because no one was fit enough to lift him around, I spent all I had and even sold my properties to fund his operations which went from a colostomy, to an ileostomy and then a reversal, during these period I was drain and racing towards bankruptcy with the brake pad of my life wheel failing to take effect, but luckily while at the hospital, I got connected to @monica-ene who introduced me to hive

Ever since, my life as experience a change gradually, because via her testimony, I took hive with all seriousness and commitment that my life must experience a change just like hers did via the blockchain, and it as been a blessing all along.

First, it started with me purchasing some Shoemaking tools via my earnings on hive, so I can start up something to earn money, since I was jobless then, and from there I was gradually able to clear the debt I ran into during his(my brother) operation, so with the debt off the list, I was able to build back my life gradually, stock my home with appliances again and as well purchase another landed property.

But along the line once again, an hunger to get a good job that will earn me more money spring up within me, so I applied in different organizations, and fortunately for me I got employed last month to work as a teacher in Lagos state.

That employment uprooted another worries of the need for me to gather money that will be enough for me to move to another state, rent an apartment and move all my belongings there as well, the imagination of what all these will cost got me worried, but all thanks to hive, I've been able to raise close to two hundred thousand Nigeria naria via my hive earning, I also took a loan of 200 hive from my friend @sholex94 that'll be added to my offline savings and then use for the renting and moving of my stuffs to the new state.

If it weren't for #hive, non of these would have been possible, and neither would I have been able to rebuild my life to these point, so I'm super excited I met hive and can boldly say to anyone that cares to listen that #hive is a life saver, that as been a channel of blessing to me beyond my wildest imagination.

I also said it gave me a voice because among most of my friends, because, formerly my words doesn't seems relevant to them, but I defended their reactions within me, because I felt they might be thinking what meaningful word can come from a poor man, and who am I to blame them, because there is even an adage in my tribe that says where the rich man dictate with his words, the poor man can only suggest and struggle for relevant with his strength, but ever since I joined hive, the countenance of my friends as changed completely towards me, cause via the effect of hive in my life, they now wants to get closer, take me serious and as well learn how I was able to turn around the tides that militate against my life.

These and many more are the countless reasons why I'm lucky to have come across these wonderful platform called hive, I've also been blessed with some friends that as aid my growth on the blockchain, and I'm super thankful and excited that hive linked us up, majorly, I can't help but imagine how my would have turn out to be like or how I would have survived those challenges had hive not been in the picture.

hive dividers-10.png

These write-up was inspired by @starstrings01 post that talked about the impact of hive in his life and his imagination on how his life would have been like, if hive never existed.

Thanks for staying with me thus far, have a wonderful time and a pleasant Hiving experience.

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1567970213466968065 twitter metadata:YWRpa3d1bWFyeTA0MXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9hZGlrd3VtYXJ5MDQxL3N0YXR1cy8xNTY3OTcwMjEzNDY2OTY4MDY1fA== ~~~

The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @vickoly, @monica-ene ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I've been able to raise close to two hundred thousand Nigeria naria via my hive earning,

This is fantastic! I love hearing success stories like these, where the blockchain allows opportunities to help lift people up who find themselves in a low situation.

It's indeed fantastic, I'm overwhelmed by how much the blockchain as impacted my life with positively and it's my prayer that others will get to learn from these and enjoy the enormous benefit of hive too.

It's good to know how hive has helped changed you in being a better person. I'm also a living testimony to the numerous things hive has done. Bigger you brother.

Thanks so much brother, hive is a blessing and I'm excited it as had same impact on you as well.

I wish you a pleasant Hiving experience.

Thanks brother... We keep winning.

Hive is undoubtedly a lifesaver platform that has touched and changed the lives of many of us here.

Remember 😇 to be mindful of those friends who came back to you when you are making it in life, they are not🙅‍♀️🙅‍♀️🙅‍♀️ trustworthy.

Thanks for sharing your experiences with us.

Hive is undoubtedly a lifesaver platform that has touched and changed the lives of many of us here.

ThaRemember 😇 to be mindful of those friends who came back to you when you are making it in life, they are not🙅‍♀️🙅‍♀️🙅‍♀️ trustworthy.

Smile, thanks so much for your advice, trust is an expensive attributes that I hardly let out of my abode this day's, but then thanks so much for your advice, I do mind how much I open myself to such people.

Have a pleasant Hiving experience.

Uwc my buddy 👍

Anyone can post on Hive and share their views. It is open for all. We just need more people to come into the fold.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's absolutely correct, it's a blockchain open for all, and I won't shy away from preaching the gospel of hive to everyone that cares to listen henforth.

Have a great day.

Hive is indeed a life saver, creating a source of income and ideas about the block chain to the world is a life saving moves

You're right on point my brother, the countless means it bless us through are so mind-blowing.

Long live the hive blockchain. 🥰🙌🥂

That is such a touching story my friend. We all have a story to tell when it come to the positive impact of hive in our life.
Thank very much for sharing, and i wish you more wins.

Smile, thanks so much dear friend, I'm excited to know hive as had a positive in your life as well.

Thanks for reading through, I wish you all the best.

A really touching history! Just continue like that and even better.

Thanks so much, I do appreciate your well wishes, have a blessed time on hive too.

Hive also helped me when I was struggling financially the time when I was jobless.

Thanks for sharing your story.

Wow that's good to know, indeed hive is a life saver to many.

You're welcome, stay bless.

Hive changes mane people's lives out there and will definitely keep doing so as long as we take care of its well being! ❤️

Thats absolutely true, I'm lucky to be one of its testament of it goodness and I wish everyone else all the best.

What a powerful and wonderful story... I am new to Hive so I am interested to discover more about how this platform works.

You're welcome to the blockchain, hive is a blessing that as been impacting many lives, I'm certain yours won't be an exception if you do things accordingly, feel free to stop by for any questions.

this is exactly why Hive is different to other blockchains and why it will be successful. I am so happy it has made a good impact on your life!

@tipu curate

That's 💯% correct, hive is way ahead of other blockchain, and I'm happy to be among those whom hive is part of their success story.

Thanks for your kind words and support, have a blessed time.

friend, reading your story motivates me to talk more about hive to so many people who need it, your story is inspiring, I am very happy for you and I know that you will now be a great Hive communicator in your country, my respects to you and greetings 🤗

Wow that's so good to know my write-up motivate you to preach the gospel of hive to people around you, I'll surely be telling everyone around me about it and I hope we all excel via hive.
Thanks so much for your kind words and compliment, I wish you all the best. 🤗

Thanks so much, I do appreciate.

Great to know how Hive has made a significant contribution to improving your quality of life. Truly Hive is a blessing for us. You are a man of many talents and have gradually built yourself up. I wish you overall success in your life.

Thanks so much dearest friend 🥰🤗, I'm indebted to the blockchain for is enormous positive impact on my life and I can't wait to draw more people to the blockchain.

I appreciate all your compliment and prayers and I wish you the very best here too.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks so much for your support.

That's a powerful testimony, I had a breakthrough close to that and somehow after reading your post am inspired to write.

I also read from few other people and indeed hive is a breakthrough for everyone...

It's good to know my story inspired you to share yours, hive as been awesome to many and it's a privilege to be among that lot.

May we be continually relevant.

Wow, your story is really touching... I'm happy that Hive has been a major part of your growth. I wish you many more wins Sir!

Thanks so much dear, I'm also excited about it and I hope to be here for as long as possible.

I wish you the very best too.

Thanks f or sharing your success story. It is wonderful to hear that Hive has made such a great inpact on your life and assisted with your sick brother. Another great great thing is that `hive gave you a voice - that is wonderful. Now you can share your voice and tell your stories!! Beautiful post - thanks for being vulnerable and sharing.

You're welcome ma, I'm overwhelmed by how much positive impact hive as had on me and everything around me, I appreciate your wonderful words, compliment and encouragement per-time.

Have a great time in all you do.