Promotional Activities?

in Hive SBI3 years ago

A lot has happened in the last year (understatement?)

We are considering active promotion of the Hive SBI program again. The various types of posts we have done are actually a lot of work, but they were also quite rewarding in their own way.

Which types of promotional content from SBI did you like to see? Which did you think were spam?

Sort:  

I do still think it’s a brilliant form of getting and keeping engagement! You can’t beat a contest that has actual real world rewards.

I liked them all. I especially like the ones that go in-depth on the math of SBI.

You might want to collab with a few communities, that could be a good way to promote stuff without being spammy :D

I have really enjoyed all the various contests that fueled creativity.

some in all forms of media is really cool. ( text, Video, Photo)

I really liked learning about the contests! It might be nice one day to have a HIVE SBI contest for the #introduceyourself tag. I also enjoyed the posts that let me learn the behind the scenes working of rShares, etc.

Thanks for your feedback! I'm definitely thinking that supporting more contests (providing more prize support from our side) is going to be a key element to our strategy going forward.
There was somebody coordinating an SBI sponsorship effort around new members, focused on that tag. I will follow up with them to see what their status is, but I agree that's a great place to start.

Could also collaborate with other tribes, communities, etc. for contests and stuff.

I would like to see more insight and breakdown on how SBI works so that people can explain it better. I'm still finding myself confused at times when I'm not getting the votes that I'm expecting.

I would love to see SBI as a gateway method for people to support creators so that they those making great content on the blockchain can be rewarded predictably without outside sponsorship or advertising revenue.

I just responded on your post.

I would love to see SBI as a gateway method for people to support creators so that they those making great content on the blockchain can be rewarded predictably without outside sponsorship or advertising revenue.

This is such a great synopsis of our mission! (Although your confusion about vote values indicates that we aren't there yet) Do you mind if I paraphrase this for some of our material going forward?

That's fine by me, paraphrase away 😃

Maybe rebrand it to HBI as part of the promotion?

Yes. We made a pretty half-hearted attempt at rebrand before, but a new logo and more consistent language (maybe even a new account for enrollments to go to and a gradual transition for which accounts upvotes are delivered from) are a must.