Tutorial Transmission (DE/EN)

Thumbnail_Filmstreifen.png

Hallo allerseits!

Heute möchte ich ein paar Videos von Bemal-Tutorials vorstellen, in der letzten Woche auf YouTube veröffentlicht wurden. Ich schaue mir gerne Videos dieser Art an, neben dem Malen selbst ist es aus meiner Sicht die beste Möglichkeit, seine Fähigkeiten zu verbessern. Manchmal suche ich gerade ein Tutorial zu einer Figur, die momentan auf dem Maltisch hockt und kann dann direkt versuchen, ein ähnliches Ergebnis zu erzielen. Oft schaue ich mir aber auch einfach so ein neues Tutorial an - man bekommt immer ein paar Inspirationen und entdeckt Möglichkeiten, die einem so ohne weiteres nicht eingefallen wären. Zusätzlich kommt es mir so vor, als würde durch wiederholtes Betrachten von angewandten Techniken auch jedes Mal etwas im Gedächtnis gespeichert, so dass man dann beim Bemalen darauf zurückgreifen kann. Ich möchte diese Rubrik demnächst regelmäßig mit Vorstellungen neuer Videos füllen.


English Translation

Hi all!

Today I want to introduce some videos of painting tutorials published last week on YouTube. I like watching those kinds of videos - besides painting myself from my point of view it is the best
method to improve my skills. Sometimes I am searching for a particular tutorial featuring a miniture just sitting on my painting table and then directly try to get a similar result. But often enough I just watch a random new tutorial, you always get some inspiration and discover possibilities that had not come to your mind otherwise. Additionally it seems to me that by repeatedly watching different techniques applied, there is always something saved in my memory I can later access when painting myself. I plan to fill this category on a regular basis with presenting new videos in the future.

Divider.gif


Ninjon Channel.jpg
Ninjon
I CRACKED THE CODE To Paint Warhammer Box Art
the classic T'au colour scheme

Den Anfang macht dieses Video von Jon, in welchem er einen der neuen T'au Schattenschleicher bemalt. Hierbei versucht er, am Ende eine Bemalung zu erreichen, die möglichst nah an der Vorlage der Verpackungsbilder von Games Workshop sein soll. Wie immer ein interessantes Video, das Lust darauf macht, es selbst einmal zu versuchen!


English Translation

The start marks this video of Jon painting one of the new T'au Darkstrider miniatures. Doing this he tries to achieve a paintjob as close as possible to the Games Workshop package images in the end. As always an interesting video that builds the desire to try grab a paintbrush and try it yourself!

Divider.gif


Don Suratos Channel.jpg
Don Suratos 🎨 Minis & Mecha
HOW to WET blend Miniatures | Wet Blending RED Cloak & TMM
"I do not want to switch to the wet pallet because ... I'm lazy." - sounds like a tutorial for me! ^^

Hier bemalt Don einen Maschinenseher des Adeptus Mechanicus und zeigt, wie man durch Trockenbürsten und Wet Blending ein schickes Ergebnis erzielt. Bisher habe ich noch nicht viel Erfahrung mit Wet Blending gemacht. Mein Budget für Farben ist diesen Monat bereits ausgegeben, vielleicht kommt das nächste Mal eine wenig Trocknungsverzögerer dazu, um die Technik einmal auszuprobieren.


English Translation

Here Don paints a Tech-Priest Enginseer and shows us how to achieve a nice result by using drybrushing and wet blending. My budget for buying paints this month is already spent, perhaps I will add some retarder medium next time in order to try out this technique.

Divider.gif


Black Magic Craft Channel.jpg
Black Magic Craft
Make your own PIGMENT POWDERS for (almost) FREE!

looks like a lot of Weathering Fun!

Jeremy zeigt uns eine günstige und einfache Art, unsere eigenen Verwitterungs-Pulver aus Pastellkreide herzustellen. Besonders cool ist es, dass man so viele verschiedene Farben zum Experimentieren bekommt. Ich würde mir jetzt nicht extra Pastellkreide dafür bestellen, sollte diese mir aber einmal günstig irgendwo beim Einkaufen ins Auge springen, würde ich sie wohl mitnehmen. Mit einigen eher ungewöhnlichen Farben lassen sich sicher recht einfach interessante Leuchteffekte aufs Gelände bürsten.


English Translation

Jeremy presents us a cheap and simple way to make our own weathering powders out of pastel chalks. It's especially cool to have so many different colours for experimenting this way. I would not order some pastel chalk only for testing but if they would jum into my eyes somewhere while shopping I would definitely grab a pack. With some of the more unusual weathering colours one could achieve simple lighting and glowing effects by just brushing them onto the terrain piece.

Divider.gif


Duncan Rhodes Channel.jpg
Duncan Rhodes Painting Academy
Skål! How to paint a Viking Warrior ⚔
awesome looking Decals

Von Duncan gab es diese Woche direkt zwei spannende Tutorials. Das erste zeigt die Bemalung eines Wikingers aus der "Dark Ages" Serie von Victrix Limited. Normalerweise sind Wikinger für mich nicht so interessant, aber alleine die absolut genialen, einfach aufzutragenden Decals, die extra für diese Miniaturenreihe von Little Big Men Studios hergestellt werden, machen schon wirklich etwas her.


English Translation

From Duncan I got even two interesting tutorials this week. The first one shows how to paint a Viking Warrior from the "Dark Ages" line manufactured by Victrix Limited. Usually vikings are not very interesting to me but the absolutely brilliant and easily applied transfers especially produced for this product line by Little Big Men Studios really let the miniature stand out.


Faces 3 Ways! From Beginner to Artisan!
Attack of the Space Marine Clone Warriors

Das ist nun wirklich ein für mich sehr nützliches Tutorial. Gesichter sind für mich immer noch etwas schwierig - sicher ein Grund, warum ich mich hauptsächlich mit behelmten Marines und Battlemechs herumschlage 😅 Hier werden drei unterschiedliche aufwändige Methoden gezeigt, wie man Gesichter gut bemalt. Somit ist das Tutorial für Jeden etwas, egal auf welchem Level man malt!


English Translation

Now this is really a very useful tutorial for me. I am not very good at painting faces so far - could be a reason I mostly do helmeted Marines and battlemechs 😅. Here we are presented three differently elaborate approaches ond painting nice faces. So this tutorial is for everyone, regardles on the level of your painting skills!

Divider.gif


Sonic Sledgehammer Studio Channel.jpg
Sonic Sledgehammer Studio
Machine Cult Cavalry from Station Forge Scavengers: Drybrush Everything! [How I Paint Things]
you get nice results with these simple steps

Dieses Tutorial ist etwas für diejenigen, die schnell eine Einheit Biker fertigstellen wollen, die sich mit ihren Fahrzeugen durch staubiges Terrain schlägt. Hier werden erneut ausgiebig die Techniken des Tuschens und Trockenbürstens benutzt. Der Biker ist Teil des 3D-Drucker-Sets "Scavenger Bikers" von Stationforge. Wer sich für die Figuren interessiert, kann die Dateien mit 150 Einzelteilen für 15$ bei MyMiniFactory erwerben und dann zum Beispiel bei @druckado die benötigten Einzelteile drucken lassen.


English Translation

This tutorial is for those who like to quickly finish a unit of bikers that are crossing a dirty terrain with their vehicles. Here the techniques of inking and drybrushing are thoroughly used. The biker is part of the 3D printer set "Scavenger Bikers" from Stationforge. Those who are interested into the miniatures can buy the files from MyMiniFactory for $15 and then for example get the needed parts printed out by @druckado.

Divider.gif


Tabletop Workshop Channel.jpg
Tabletop Workshop
Tutorial: Backstein-Mauern basteln & bemalen / brickwork (Tabletop, Gelände, Ziegel, Diorama, TWS)
a whole building made out of styrofoam

Zuguterletzt ein deutschprachiges Video vom Tabletop Workshop. Dieses richtet sich an die Geländebastler unter uns uns zeigt verschiedene Methoden, wie man aus Hartschaumplatten mit relativ wenig Aufwand ein paar feine Ziegelsteinmauern zaubert. Für Spiele in diversen realen Epochen oder auch im Steampunk-Setting immer brauchbar! Mit den gleichen Techniken lassen sich auch prima Bodenplatten für Kämpfe in Rollenspiel-Dungeons gestalten.


English Translation

The last video is a video by Tabletop Workshop made in German language. This video adresses the terrain builders among us and explains different methods with which we can whip some nice brick walls from styrofoam blocks with relatively little effort. For games taking place in various real life epochs or in steampunk setting this is really useful. With the same techniques you can also produce great floor tiles for battles in roleplay dungeons.

Divider.gif

Das war es auch schon, ich wünsche Allen eine schöne Woche!


That's it for today, I wish you all a nice week!

Sort:  

Man! Your painting skills look magnificent! I got my first minis, but still have fear to do everything bad, which keeps me from starting to try.

Thanks! There is still much to learn and I totally have to get faster but with every brushstroke things are getting easier ^^ I had a long pause from painting but trying to do a little bit every day seems to work for me. I just do not think I will ever play a game with my Ultramarines because regarding GW's actual publishing cycle when my team will be finished there are new models and rules 😅.

As corny as it sounds if you would like to paint just try with a miniature you like, look for a beginner tutorial (best for this specific miniature) with not too many different colours to buy for your first try and copy the steps. I am not as good an artist to invent great colour schemes myself so far, it's more applying the same techniques on other miniatures like doing a page from a colouring book ^^ Fortunately today there are so many good tutorials out there to watch and learn from.

It's not easy for me to get minis, so I have to be extremely careful. I know that I cannot improve myself if I don't take the first step. I actually did my first step with gluing pieces together to build up the minis. I'll do a post about it tomorrow, with some photos. It's exciting for me, because I always wanted to get into this hobby for huge years!

It's bad if there is not much supply in your area. I remember you mentioning that about roleplaying books written in your language or even in English, too. What about the 3D printer community where you live? Perhaps it`s easier to get some minis that way? Great that you want to get into painting though ^^

I haven't checked it out, yet. I'm not sure if I could find a reasonable pricing, but I guess it's the best bet.

I have no experience with 3d printing, a friend of mine is some kind of tinkering genius and uses such a device for a long time. Not for miniatures but for nearly everything else ^^ I would be interested to try something like this out but would have to rely on printing services to get it printed, too.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @captainglondo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 11
Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!