D&D dice making / Galaxy(?)

in Tabletop / DND2 years ago

image.png

Hello Again

@ipexito asked me to write down the details of the materials I used while making the dice. In this pot, I will talk about both my materials and the dice I made.

I have spent a total of 216 euros so far, but this expenditure includes the materials that I completely disgraced at first.
My list of materials for spending 216 euros

  1. Silicone Rubber Soft 1:1 x 2 (This material is used when making molds, I had to buy it twice because the first molds I made were crooked)
  2. Sandpaper Set Soft Pads 100 x 75 mm 9-Piece Wet and Dry
  3. Mica powder set
  4. Alcohol ink set
  5. 100 pieces plastic transfer pipette
  6. Faburo Respirator Half Mask Dust Protection Breathing Mask with Protective Glasses for Dust-Proof Spray Paint
  7. Epoxy resin A-B x 3 (I haven't used all of them yet. Resin is the main chemical used in making membranes, that's why there is a mask)
  8. Fillings (sparklers, stars, skulls, etc.)
  9. Wooden sticks for mixing

Also this month I will buy Pressure pot and Air compresser to prevent bubbles. Their total price seems to be around 200 Euros. Once I get professional at this, which takes some time, I'll start selling the dice. In this way, custom-made dice show a great variety of prices. There are especially many sellers on Etsy and Instagram. Approximately one set of special production dice is sold for 25-120 Euros.

Materials I Used


image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

This dice set I made for my husband. He asked me to do something galaxy-like and I tried it. I really tried! I tried to make these dice while broadcasting on Twitch. But I had a problem with the colors. The color purple on the alcohol ink came out in Magenta! I added white and blue to make it purple but oddly enough it looked yellowish on the surface with the light inside the container. I couldn't solve it. But it looks good when I put it in the sun and take pictures. I really don't understand my problem. Now I'm looking at the final version of the dice and the color is weird again.

image.png
image.png
image.png
Also, when I painted the letters again, the mistakes on the dice became much more obvious because of the bubbles.
image.png
image.png
image.png
I won't be broadcasting again with a mask on my face! My speeches are completely nonsense, nothing is understood :D


InstagramArtstationTwitch

++Thank You++</center

Sort:  

...!discovery 30... !PIMP !HBIT


You must be killin' it out here!
@stayten just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @elwnyx.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <>< daily

Lovelyyy :))

Harika bir post olmuş, iyi ki sormuşum sana @elwnyx ahaha
Hem materyaller hakkında bilgi vermişsin, hem alış hem satış fiyatları çok hoş, ayrıca yapım aşamalarından eklediğin foroğraflarda çok iyi olmuş, tebrik ederim tekrardan umarım her yaptığın set alıcı bulur ve giderek daha harika işler başarırsın arkadaşım 🌸

I love those dice, you know <3


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @elwnyx! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website
Our Hive Power Delegations to the April Power Up Month Winners
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dices are beautiful. I love solving dice problem.I new two types of dice but you post a lot of them.I'll solve problems on them. Nice work.

PIZZA!
@elwnyx! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

Please vote for pizza.witness!

This is indeed beautiful
I can still remember how beautiful the dice were looking

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

next level of being a dice goblin is makin your own dices :D