You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Warhammer 40k - Battle Report - 500pts Space Wolves vs Imperial Fists!

in Tabletop / DND2 months ago

Oh our lists might look like just two groups of Space Marines but the differences are huge.

I played:
Space Wolves
Vanguard Strikeforce
1x Lieutenant with Powerfist
2x 10 Man Blood Claw Packs (Powerfist, Flamer, Meltagun)
1x 5 Long Fang Pack (4x Lascannons, 1 Powerfist, Plasmagun)

He played:
Imperial Fists
Anvil Siege Force
1x Captain Lysander
1x Lieutenant
1x 5 Intercessor Squad
1x 5 Infernus Marines
1x 5 Terminator Squad

Sort:  

Ah, so you had a 5 more units. To be honest I don't really know the difference between Blood Claws, Intercessor Squads and Infernus marines... but I'm sure there is a lot of difference there.

5 more models yeah... I plan on fielding a Horde Space Marine army... this is just at 500pts.

2000pts is a standard tournament size army... I plan on having 107 models on the field, all Infantry which is unheard of for Space Marines which is WHY I am doing it! To MESS with people!

!LOL

SPACE MARINES! SPACE MARINES! SPACE MARINES! SPACE MARINES!

Hmm, it just doesn't quite roll off the tongue as nicely as another very loud horde army.

!LOL
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Well the bulk of the force will be 6x 15-man pack of Blood Claws... so feral berserker Space Wolves.

So mostly it will be roars and howls!

My friend got a heart transplant but regretted it immediately.
You could say he had a change of heart.

Credit: reddit
@aussieninja, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of zakludick

(3/6)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

I'd like to start a diet.
But I've got too much on my plate right now.

Credit: reddit
@aussieninja, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of zakludick

(2/6)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!