Making yin and yang earrings out of cardstock. (Eng-Esp)

in Jewelrylast year

Making yin and yang earrings out of cardstock.

Haciendo unos pendientes de yin y yang en cartulina.


Hello friends and craft lovers, today I come to share with you some beautiful yin and yang earrings, do not miss it and join me until the end of the post so you can see the evolution, I have days without making crafts and today I wanted to make one to spend my day because when I do these little things I always relax.

Hola amigos y amantes de las manualidades el día de hoy les vengo a compartir unos hermosos pendientes de yin y yang no te lo pierdas y acompáñame hasta el final del post para que puedas ver la evolución, tengo días sin hacer manualidades y hoy quise hacer una para pasar mi día ya que al realizar estas cositas siempre me relajo.

poratada.jpg


I have days watching a beautiful dorama called Alchemy of souls, I recommend it is spectacular if you see it and I'll see them to recommend it to others, I made these earrings based on the film as the protagonists represent the light and dark and therefore the earrings of yin and yang.

Tengo días viendo un dorama precioso se llama Alquimia de almas, se las recomiendo es espectacular si la ven ya los veré que se la recomendaran a otros, estos pendientes los hice basándome en la película ya que los protagonistas representan la luz y la oscuridad y por eso los pendientes de yin y yang.


Many times you have to leave things aside and also enjoy with your family, a series, a movie so you can enjoy with your loved ones and also de-stress yourself a little from daily tasks, because everything in life is not work and activities, it is also healthy to watch a series, do something that helps you to clear your day. For example I am a person who loves doramas, series among others. I enjoy the moment of watching them and many times I live them because I am sentimental and sometimes I even cry but this dorama is beautiful I recommend it with my eyes closed. I know you will enjoy it as much as I enjoyed it.

Muchas veces hay que dejar las cosas a un lado y también disfrutar en familia, una serie, una película así disfrutas con los tuyos y también uno mismo se desestresa un poco de las tareas diarias, pues todo en la vida no es trabajo y actividades también es sano ver una serie, hacer algo que te ayude a despejar tu día. Por ejemplo yo soy una persona que me encantan los doramas, las series entre otros. Pues disfruto el momento de verlas y muchas veces las vivo porque soy sentimental y en ocasiones hasta lloro pero este dorama es precioso se los recomiendo con los ojos cerrados. Sé que también lo van a disfrutar tanto como yo lo disfruté.


The materials I used for this craft were the following:

  • White cardboard
  • Black cardboard
  • Scissors
  • Hook for earrings
  • Checkerboard circle
  • Round clothespin.

Los materiales que utilice para esta manualidad fueron los siguientes:

  • Cartulina blanca
  • Cartulina negra
  • Tijera
  • Gancho para pendientes
  • Circulo de damas
  • Pinza redonda.

Imagen1.jpg


Here I start the step by step and the first thing I do is to take the white cardboard and make 4 circles with a checkerboard circle that I have, you can also do it with a compass of the size you want.
Acá comienzo el paso a paso y lo primero que hago es agarrar la cartulina blanca y hacer 4 círculos con un círculo que tengo de damas, también pueden hacerlo con un compás del tamaño que lo deseen.

Imagen6.jpg


We proceed to cut out the circles and put glue and join them one on top of the other forming only two white circles as you can see in the images.
Procedemos a recortar los círculos y le vamos a colocar pegamento y lo unimos uno encima del otro formando solamente dos círculos blancos así como podrán ver en las imágenes.

Imagen5.jpg

Imagen4.jpg

Imagen3.jpg

Imagen2.jpg


Then I take a white sheet and I draw the shape I want from the black color, in my case I would say that the shape resembles a drop or a chunk.
Seguidamente agarro una hoja blanca y saco la forma que deseo del color negro, en mi caso diría que la forma tiene parecido con una gota o también con un cacho.

Imagen7.jpg


I transfer this shape to the black cardboard and from there I take 4 parts as shown in the images.
Está forma la paso a la cartulina negra y de allí saco 4 partes como se muestra en las imágenes.

Imagen8.jpg

Imagen9.jpg


Then the black parts are glued to the black parts and glued to the white circle forming the yin and yang on both sides.
Luego se le coloca pegamento a las partes negras y la pegamos al círculo blanco formando el yin y el yang por ambos lados.

Imagen10.jpg

Imagen11.jpg


Successively we will repeat the same process to obtain the other circle of Yin and yang and you will observe how these lovely earrings of light and darkness look like.
Sucesivamente vamos a repetir el mismo proceso para obtener el otro círculo del Yin y el yang y así van a observar cómo quedan estos encantadores pendientes de luz y oscuridad.

Imagen12.jpg

Imagen13.jpg


Black marker will also be used for the edge of the circle because where the black shape is glued the edge looks white and with the marker we will darken it.
También se usará marcador negro para el borde del círculo ya que dónde está pegado la forma negra el borde se observa blanco y con el marcador lograremos oscurecer.

Imagen14.jpg

Imagen15.jpg


With frosted markers on the inside I made a shiny border and it looks beautiful and quite eye-catching.
Con marcadores escarchados por la parte de adentro le hice un borde que brilla y este se ve hermoso y bastante llamativo.

Imagen16.jpg

Imagen17.jpg

Imagen18.jpg


With a needle I make a small hole in the upper part where the white part and the black part meet, right in the middle and then with the tweezers I open the hook for the earring and insert it through the hole.
Con una aguja hago un pequeño agujero en la parte de arriba donde choca la parte blanca y la parte negra, justo en el medio y luego con la pinza abro el gancho para el pendiente y lo introduzco por el agujero.

Imagen19.jpg



Almost at the end of the process, I gently grab and close the earring hook to avoid damaging the earrings.
Ya casi para finalizar agarro y cierro el gancho para pendientes muy delicadamente para no maltratarlos.

Imagen20.jpg

Imagen21.jpg



As always I leave you with a series of images of the final result so you can appreciate how charming and flirty these yin and yang earrings look.
Como siempre les dejo una serie de imágenes del resultado final para que puedan apreciar lo encantador y coquetos que se ven estos pendientes de yin y yang.

Imagen22.jpg

Imagen23.jpg



Here is a GIF for you to watch this handicraft spoon in motion.
Les dejo un GIF para que observen en movimiento está cuchada de manualidad.


Without more to say and hoping that this craft post is to the liking of every reader I say goodbye with a big hug, love you @shirahoshi.

Sin más que decir y esperando que este post de manualidad sea del agrado de cada lector me despido con un gran abrazo, los quiere @shirahoshi.

Logo sin sombra.gif


The photographs are my own and were taken by me with a Redmi 9 and were edited in powerpoint.


The Step by Step Gif was made by me in AdobePhotoshop CC2014.


The logo was designed by me in Adobe Illustrator CC 2015 and its animated version was made in After Effects CC 2017.


Language corrector used Deepl.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @shirahoshi ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

https://leofinance.io/threads/@shirahoshi/re-leothreads-36d6dbccx
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( @shirahoshi ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Cute! Yes, the DIY projects help me relax, too ૮ ˶ᵔ ᵕ ᵔ˶ ა

Hi @littlepiggies thanks for commenting and how nice that the crafts also help you feel relaxation. They turned out beautiful . 😍