You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building a Robust and Minimal Furniture for storing Wood Indoors

in DIYHub9 months ago

Yes, deep down, it seems to be gradually becoming a garden forest :) Ah, the well and the water, I hope that more rain this winter will make up for that! Have you set up any water collectors ? I suppose so, but I should mention that last year I went to visit a woman who lives on a hill with no water and grows plants for essential oils. She's built two roof areas just to collect water and she stores over 40m3, which seems to last her all year. It could still be a solution !

As far as the renovations are concerned, we're going to do them bit by bit, trying of course to improve overall comfort !

Thanks for your reply and I saw that you'd sent me an article about your garden, so I'll have a look at it tomorrow 😉

Have a good weekend ahead !

Sort:  

Oh, garden forest sounds awesome to me, that would pay off in hot summers providing more shadows, what I love about adult trees is they don't need much watering, if any at all.
When we moved in to the house few years ago I made some calcs and it's not worth it the investment to collect rain water as during the summers here it generally doesn't rain. But still, I have 2 x 1m3 water containers that I fill at noon and then use the water in the evening giving the well enough time to "regenerate" the water volume ;)
Have a great weekend too, thank you!

Yes, once the trees are bigger, a self-sufficient ecosystem forms and we don't really need to water them any more! Thanks for sharing your article on your garden, I was pleased to see a lot of trees that I also love and that we share!

On the subject of water harvesting, I think the lady I used as an example harvested rainwater during the autumn and winter in preparation for the rainless summer. I think it's a good idea to have some available all year round...

Thanks again for sharing, I hope you have a great Sunday @lightcaptured !