Making a cat from used cardboard

in DIYHub9 months ago

Hello friends, all hive and art lovers

We often see something unique in our eyes, but sometimes our souls don't awaken to work and many things are useful, but sometimes they are ignored, so it's time for us to make ourselves more meaningful and take advantage of valuable things like recycling or other things that are important

Well, friends, maybe you are used to seeing used goods but not with the benefits, but I will on the opportunity to share an old cardboard box and make a cat as a form of participation in this beloved community contest.

Actually, there are lots of things made from used cardboard, but I prefer to make cats so that they can participate in the contest, and here are the details, friends

Here are the materials needed to make a cat

  • Red Origami Paper

  • Scissors

  • Paper sticking

  • Ruler

  • Fountain pen

  • Used cardboard

All the materials I use



Here are the steps in making a cat

(1) First take a ruler and pen to shape the cat ears and the shape of the cat's face and please note that they are parallel and parallel

(2) After forming then take the scissors and cut according to the shape that is made

(3) Then take the paper adhesive and put the cat's body on the cardboard that was cut earlier and adjust it so that the shape fits

(4) Then take the scissors and cut the bottom and top to form the back and front legs of the cat and also make the tail so that it is exactly the same as the cat

(5) Then take red Origami paper then make a triangle shape to make unique cat ears

(6) Then take the black Origami paper and cut it according to your taste so that it looks unique to the cat and of course it will be more attractive to the cat if it is colorful then paste it on the tail, body and face of the cat

Here are some photos after becoming friends and cats are very cute no longer seem to look at us so I myself like my work

Here are some photos when the cat plays with my cousin, she really likes and enjoys playing with cats, my heart is happy to see receiving it well

This is all I can share on this occasion, I hope the cat you share likes and entertains see you in the next post


tentang_saya.jpg

About me

My full name is aries bin muhammad, many friends on the nest platform call my name ari or aries, I come from the country of Indonesia which is specifically located in Aceh Province, I was born in 2006 until now I have completed high school education. I like interesting and unique things and I am also a lover of photography and art and new things, so on this beloved platform I will share about photography, art, traveling and other interesting things.

Thank you for your visit

Best Regards @aries12


Sort:  
 9 months ago  

The little one looks like he loves his new paper toy. 🙂 Nice work

Thank you very much for the visit and support I hope always the little one always likes

The baby looks really elated. Good thing the cat could put a smile on his face.

I really hope he always smiles with what I give

Greetings to friends

you are very much welcome

Congratulations @aries12! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png