You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something old made something new

in DIYHub2 years ago

Hi erikah! Firstly, thanks for your support and feedback on this post. Yeah, these chairs are somewhat ubiquitous. A few weeks back I actually managed to pick up another one that had been dumped on the side of the road. It's going to be a far more challenging job as there are some critical structural pieces missing which will need to be made from scratch. There are some old oak beams on our property that should work as replacement material after some judicious sawing and shaping... Hold thumbs!
To answer your question regarding my account being managed by ivangeevo. This basically means that I create the content and give it to him to post and "manage" my hive account on a daily basis. I left social media a couple of years ago due to a desire to spend more "deliberate" time in the real world. Whilst I view HIVE as a different animal from traditional social media and I believe that is a concept that can and should yield nett positive results whilst adding value to the community, my lifestyle does not allow me to regularly check in on the community. That's where Ivan comes in. If there's something I need to know, he will involve me. He and I are also chatting about supporting other content that we like. I have been building up some material over summer which I will be working on over winter and releasing as it becomes available. So please watch this space,😉 Thanks again for your support.

Sort:  

Looks like you don't get scared when things look difficult to fix, which is good. Challenges make us better and the more you adventure into the unknown, the more experience you accumulate.

I asked about the account as it's a bit confusing when I am writing to you and someone else is replying to me, or I am not sure who is replying to me. Also there's the engagement part on Hive, which is very important. I understand you wanted to quit social media more than you think as I'm only using Twitter and that is mainly to stay informed about what's going on in the world and especially in the crypto world.

However, as you mentioned, Hive is different. It can't be compared to other social media platform as it's way more than that. I hope to see you more active in the future and I'm looking forward to checking out the other chair :)

I wholeheartedly agree with your sentiments with regard to facing challenges and indeed to overcoming adversity. The content that I am working on at the moment is part of a larger project. I'm hoping to inspire people to take control of their own destinies and live more fulfilling lives. Apologies for any possible confusion as to who is replying to your comments ☺️ In this case this is me, the content creator, Ekim. As far as the other chair is concerned... it may unfortunately be a fairly long wait as there is much to do before I get to that project 😃

I wholeheartedly agree with your sentiments with regard to facing challenges and indeed to overcoming adversity. The content that I am working on at the moment is part of a larger project. I'm hoping to inspire people to take control of their own destinies and live more fulfilling lives. Apologies for any possible confusion as to who is replying to your comments ☺️ In this case this is me, the content creator, Ekim. As far as the other chair is concerned... it may unfortunately be a fairly long wait as there is much to do before I get to that project 😃