HIVE COIN DESIGNS - Peep at Luxury

in Graphic Design4 years ago (edited)

hive again 4.png

hive again 5.png

hive again 3.png

hive again.png

Hive again 2.jpg


''''

Hi Guys, continuing from where I stopped thanks to the feedback I got from @soyrosa and @culgin, I've modified a bit and added those inscriptions, they don't look bad actually, contrary to what I thought. Do you think there should some different inscription or mode of arrangement?

I like the last coin most, I like the blackness.....

Like I said I might be dropping a lot these, I mean different variations, ever tried googling Ethereum or Bitcoin and see all the images that pop up? Thats how I want it to be for Hive as well, and if these are the coins people will find, thats fine by me, so these images are totally free to use by anyone, though I still think they arn't perfect yet.

Which is your fav and why? Do you think I should change anything.

p.S

Did I mention that my photoshop skills were self learnt? I don't know how to use core draw till today and people say its better, well I feel I can find my way around easier on photoshop.

So anyway, I'd probably be working on more dope looking tokens like all those ones that have luminous lights in them.

Kindly leave a comment to share your thoughts, thank you for viewing....,

Sort:  

The only critique I can make would be to make the text around the coin bigger. But really, if that's the worst I can come up with, I'd say you're doing pretty awesome. I like it!

Also, DM me on the Hive Discord. I can make that into a 3D model, but I'll need you to make some tweaks to it first.

Okay okay, I actually first tried bigger letters but they were ugly so I reduced them.

That is neat man. Seeing these coins makes me like the HIVE logo even better. I wasn't too fond of it.

Yeah it takes getting used to. This coin will disrupt the universe

I love you self learn how to use Photoshop. There is this power felt when you teach yourself.
Lovely design

Yes true and also a lot of headaches, but thanks to youtube, the funny thing is I only need to watch halfway before I find my way. I hope to be more involved in art than I presently am, but I want tools, I want the drawing pad and all that thing. Hope youre fine

Good job. I prefer the gold.

Thanks mate....save and use....thats the coin of the future

I really like these designs.

Thanks....3D incoming 😁

Goodmorning I can’t think of any but when you ask hive of me I would say it’s my FAMILY or LIFE so you could add one more word than the circle is round.

I am fro the terminal the help place on this platform and in Discord we have a room called hive assets. If people source the image with your name are they allowed to use them ?

Good morning Britt,

Yes okay....I'd add "Life" to it, thank you for the suggestion, ofcourse people can use the image without even sourcing.

Thanks for your comment

I put it in the room in our the terminal Discord and stated that they MUST USE YOUR NAME when they do

Oh thank you, please give me the link to the channel so I can post the updated one in it

Oh and I like the red and black the most

Oh cool, I like them too....3D incoming