Catur-deck-day...

in HiveCatslast year (edited)

Happy "Mew-Year" My "Pet Humans."

Where Ya Been @krazzy-kitty ?

Well glad you asked me that Hivian Human that may be reading this post done from my kitty's POV.

(point of view)

It was a very long strange holiday season for us here at the "Pookyville Cat Ranch."

My pet humans spent a lot of time just outside the front door. "Bumpin' and Bangin'" was non stop. Power tools makin' scary sounds. Chainsaws a buzzin'.

th (2).jpeg

Screenshot_20230114-103808_US102.3.png

The U.S 102.3 Country Crossroads FM radio station was turned up really really loud. It was what they called a holiday deck raising party. And that went on for several weeks.

Now I am juss a cat. A really cool cat, a truckin' kitty that has over a million miles under these paws and claws. But I know when my pet human is as happy as can be when he is dancin' and singin' and lovin' on me every break he takes.

20220114_215140.gif

I watched him out thru the window and two screen doors this "Deck" joins together.

I was gonna post a bunch of fo-toes of him working on the deck that I took when He was not lookin'. But he wagged his finger at me and said...

Uh-uh, Hell 2 the Meow Meow No!

...that he would be doing a post about it soon enough.

Do not tell him I snuck a few in here.

The Deck (66) 2021-02-10.jpg

IMG_20221203_141450.jpg

I took this one last night..

IMG_20230113_190955.jpg

The last of the christmas lights will be coming down this weekend so I had to get this shot. It is dark enough where it does not give away the DECK that is now 90% complete. I hope my pet human does not get mad at me for posting these. My between meal treats might suffer.

Thanks for seeing things from my Kitty POV.!!

=^,,^=

Sammi Jo & Me.jpg

Sort:  
Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3

Thanks Ya'll. There will be a post or two about the deck in the near future. We will make sure we tag it DIY. =^,,^=

That deck is dope. What's the plastic about? Added concrete above ground level or something else?

I asked the "Catlady in a Mansuit"...

"What the hell are you doing with my litter buckets silly human..?"

The ones in the front will be landscaped up to the top with sod. The ones underneath will be hidden so who gives a flip he said. The same fake tile stone pattern will be wrapped around to skirt the deck with small square cage wire behind it to make it critter proof. No critters be poopin' under his deck.!!

The Deck (24) 2021-02-10.jpg

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @krazzy-kitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2023
HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive Austrian Community in Graz
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!