Cookin' Chicken - Sammi Jo's P.O.V.

in HiveCats2 years ago

Sammi Jo Loves Chicken

And Green Green Grass...
20220723_190713.gif

So my Pet Human loves to make chicken and noodles. He uses some really sharp culinary scissors to cut the chicken breasts into smaller wedges.

This is where me and my kits get to help. My human gives us the cut offs. The trimmings. We loooooove us some chicken. We only get a small bit of the raw scraps. He also fries up a small batch of the scraps for us to nibble on later.

Screenshot_20220723-172839.jpg

We never know just what that @krazzytrukker is gonna do with the chicken wedges after they are seasoned and cooked to a golden brown. Sometimes they end up swimming in honey teriyaki sauce.

Carmalized and Delicious

Other times the humans might make them sizzle in butter and garlic. Slippin' and slidin' em into a bed of buttery noodles.

Buttery and Vampire Proof

Last night the golden brown perfectly cooked chicken wedges went swimming with the noodles in Olive Garden Italian dressing. The Pookyville cat shack smelled soooo good.

The Taste of Italy

I asked my pet human why he has not been on the Hive much. I also told him I want to do more Kitty Point of View postings. He grumbled and mumbled and complained about how busy he is. Blah blah bladdy blah.

These humans need to live life more like us cats. We sleep 18-20 hours a day. We eat, Poop, Clean ourselves up, Sleep, and Repeat.

Our After Meal Cleanup Routine
20211204_163849.gif

Until next time, I hope You pet humans enjoyed seeing things from this Kitty's Point of View?

Boss Kitty Sammi Jo Runs Show.jpg