You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A drink to start the day (Mini comment contest # 2)

in Amazing Drinkslast month

Greetings! Here is my entry for the mini contest.
Early in the morning, I usually go for boiled water with fenugreek as told by @cryptomother . I started this habit just a year ago, as Doctor suggested I was in the borderline of initial stages of Diabetes. She never suggested any medicines, she just asked me to control the sugar content in my food.
I started taking fenugreek water after being suggested by an Ayurveda Doctor, a friend of mine. But this definitely proved a great change in my sugar level. Though it hasn't reduced much, there wasn't in any increase after that.
I usually have the habit of drinking tea with sugar after an hour of drinking this water. But now I have reduced the amount of sugar but has not avoided sugar completely.

Sort:  

𝚈𝚘𝚞 𝚊𝚗𝚍 𝙸 𝚊𝚛𝚎 𝚋𝚘𝚝𝚑 𝚒𝚗 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝚜𝚊𝚖𝚎 𝚋𝚘𝚊𝚝.☺

Hi @shamis

Thanks for your participation in the mini contest, welcome.

It is certainly very wise that you have decided to reduce your sugar consumption. I'm surprised about the fenugreek, since I already saw that @cryptomother also consumes that water frequently. In Venezuela it is somewhat difficult to get fenugreek, but I have seen that some people sell the seed of that plant, so I will try to get it. I also recommend that you consume stevia, the decoccion of dried leaves, since in addition to sweetening, it does reduce blood glucose levels.

Cheers!