Banana and guava in a smoothie // Banana y guayaba en una merengada

in Amazing Drinks4 months ago (edited)

I greet you, wishing you wellness and fulfillment.

Today I want to share with you a super thick, sweet and refreshing meringue that I just enjoyed.

Les saludo, deseándoles bienestar y plenitud.

Hoy quiero compartirles una merengada super espesa, dulcita y refrescante que acabo de disfrutar.

From time to time, it's good to try new blends to enjoy our favorite fruits and ingredients and merge them into one. These days I noticed that there was a guava left in my fridge and some frozen banana, I did not hesitate to prepare a smoothie to complement my breakfast, I added some powdered milk and I liked the taste and I also noticed that I was satisfied for longer that day, so I wanted to prepare it again and this time I took the respective photos to share it.

I invite you to see this preparation, super simple but powerful, full of vitamins, sweetness and flavor.

De vez en cuando, es bueno probar nuevas mezclas para disfrutar de nuestras frutas e ingredientes favoritos y fusionarlos en uno. En estos días noté que quedaba una guayaba en mi nevera y un poco de banana congelada, no dudé en preparar un batido para complementar mi desayuno, agregué un poco de leche en polvo y el sabor me gustó bastante y también noté que ese día estuve satisfecha por más tiempo, así que quise volver a prepararlo y esta vez tomé las fotos respectivas para compartirlo.

Te invito entonces a ver esta preparación, super sencilla pero potente, llena de vitaminas, dulzura y sabor.



Ingredients for 2 glasses:

  • 1 and 1/2 Glasses of filtered water.
  • 1 Ripe guava, large.
  • 2 Bananas.
  • 2 Tablespoons of powdered milk.
  • 1 Tablespoon of sugar.

Ingredientes para 2 vasos:

  • 1 y 1/2 Vaso de agua filtrada.
  • 1 Guayaba madura, grande.
  • 2 Bananas.
  • 2 Cucharadas de leche en polvo.
  • 1 Cucharada de azúcar.

Preparation//Preparación:

Wash the guava very well, blend with the water and strain.

Se lava muy bien la guayaba, se licua con el agua y se cuela.

Add the rest of the ingredients. I recommend adding the banana and milk and tasting because depending on the sweetness of the fruit and your taste, it may not be necessary to add sugar. In my case, I added a spoonful and it was quite sweet, although I don't really complain about it. 🤭

Se agrega el resto de los ingredientes. Recomiendo agregar la banana y la leche y probar porque dependiendo del dulzor de las frutas y del gusto de cada quien, es posible que no sea necesario agregar azúcar. En mi caso, agregué una cucharada y quedó bastante dulce, aunque realmente no me quejo de ello. 🤭

Preparing this smoothie was as easy as you could have imagined once you saw the ingredients. In just a few steps and with the help of a blender it was ready.

Preparar este batido fue tan fácil, como seguro te lo imaginaste una vez que viste los ingredientes. En pocos pasos y con la ayuda de la licuadora ya estaba listo.

To give it a final touch, after serving, I covered the glasses to put them in the freezer.

Para darle un toque final, luego de servir, tapé los vasos para meterlos al congelador.

I waited about 3 hours, setting an alarm so that I would not forget it, taking into account that the glasses are made of glass and that they can break in very low or very high temperatures... although it was really unlikely to forget it.

When I took them out, they were partially frozen, I stirred with a spoon and it was the best way to consume them, very cold and with ice made from themselves.

Esperé alrededor de 3 horas, colocando un alarma para que no se me fuese a olvidar, teniendo en cuenta que los vasos son de vidrio y que se pueden quebrar en temperaturas muy bajas o muy altas... aunque realmente era poco probable olvidarlo.

Al sacarlos, estaban parcialmente congelados, removí con una cuchara y fue la mejor manera de consumirlos, muy fríos y con hielo hecho de sí mismos.



Thank you for accompanying me 😉





Photographs of my property, edited with my phone./Fotografías de mi propiedad, editadas con mi teléfono.

Sort:  

Cheers to this blog
untitled.gif
Love Britt

Thank you very much 😉

Solo te puedo decir hermanita, que esa merengada es deliciosa 🤤

Sí que lo es, me gustó mucho, nunca había probado esta combinación.

Una abrazo! 🤗


BANNER AMAZING.png
You've been curated by @amazingdrinks! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Thank you very much for your support. Blessings to you!

La guayaba y el cambur hacen una dupla estupenda, porque se complementan y dan un batido muy agradable. Estupenda receta. Gracias por traerla a la comunidad. Saludos y feliz domingo.

Gracias a ti, apreciada Sirena, y sí la verdad es que esta combinación queda genial, nunca antes la había hecho.

Un abrazo!

Bendiciones amiga, excelente combinación y con una consistencia espectacular

Gracias amigo, sé que te gustan los jugos bien espesitos. Saludos!

Sí amiga me gustan así jejej

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @verdesmeralda.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Thank you very much for your support, @ecency team.

Congratulations @verdesmeralda! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 40000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List

Thank you very much for your support. Blessings to you!

All good @verdesmeralda! You're amazing on Hive! Don't stop now, achieve that new goal!

BTW, we needs your help to continue bringing gamification, entertainment, and fun to the Hive community. Our funding proposal is waiting for your upvote!
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

!BBH

@verdesmeralda! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @memess. (5/5)

Thank you very much!