Matters of life

in BDCommunity2 years ago

sunset-gd4b05a25b_1920.jpg
Source

Living in a world where people are packed with material possessions and are encouraged to chase these things, it makes our needs never to stop growing. We chase after cars, luxurious houses, how much money in our bank accounts. Does it bring long lasting happiness, it only brings us short term satisfaction.

What really matters is our happiness, having new cars, houses, big bank account without happiness makes you feel unfulfilled, so having these things should come with happiness. Having a purpose in life gives you happiness, accepting others and yourself, having peace of mind, good health, making out time for family and friends, your memories and experiences are what matters in life.

Life really now is treating me great, being were I am now was not something I thought would come, I might not be were I want to be but I am happy 😊 because I have life. Life has thought me it is too short to dwell on the things I don't have, so I enjoy the ones I have. Many people did not get to enjoy the things they had because they kept on pursuing wat they don't have. I have learnt to be grateful and thankful for everything.

My goals right now starts with personal growth, building a career path for myself,having financial stability,working on myself to stay open minded to new opportunities, to keep going no matter the obstacles to be better for myself, family and friends, I want to make out time for family and friends. Also I want to travel to my dream country and travel to other place.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I am glad to know you are happy with where you are at in your life :') It's a luxury not all can have. Keep living with this mind set and surely enough you will beat the game of life :')

image.png

Thank you so much, its not easy but we all will get there.