The Concept of Freedom | And how it differs

in BDCommunity3 years ago

Everybody has their idea and concept for the word freedom, cause each one sees the world differently and they want different things. But in general, there is rebellious nature in everyone to get that freedom. It’s good to be a rebel if you have the right vision for freedom. What if our freedom was also some kind of foolish thought that was injected into us by the media around us. By media, it starts from movies and ends at social media.

oj4WPgT-fight-club-wallpaper.png
source

Recently I watched a YouTuber talking about this concept and kind of made me think about the things I believe in. I revisited all my ideologies, I wanted to know how much of them were pure. Nothing is pure, we learn everything from our environment. But I wanted to know which of them were just a pure adoption, an adoption where I didn’t think twice and started believing in it. And there’s a lot.

“According to the modern concept of freedom, a drug addict is a more free person than the one who lives in the system, who takes a job at an MNC and doing all the things to pay his bills, living this life until he is 60 or something”. It’s the comparison that YouTubers tried to express, and it is right. People think that I also had this thought. Now looking back none of them is free. But If one asks who is living a life with a bit of freedom, I may have to choose that average salary person.

Most people may choose the drug addict, he isn’t living his life inside a co-operate cubicle, he is also not working to paying bills. He’s a guy who thinks of himself as free and doing drugs and any other thing that makes him happy, this is a false concept. Reality is far different.