Splinterlands Quidditch[A 12 Mana Game]- Silvershield Paladin The Unstoppable

in BDCommunity4 years ago (edited)

PSX_20200721_130357.jpg
When i saw this contest, I was very happy to be one of the participants and also emerge as a winner because I love competitive environment.
My appreciation goes to @bdcommunity team members for their tremendous effort to make this platform very interesting, good and one of the best for the youths of our time.
This running contest is about using 12 mana cap to win a battle using any splinter of my choice.
Some times ago, I find it difficult to win a battle with 12 Mana as he gives me headache to select monsters. Sometimes I selected one monster with the whole Mana cap because Goblin Mech was only monster I knew.
But in this contest, I decided to used Life summoner because The rules says, "all summoners at allowed".

RULES OF THE GAME
img_combat-rule_armored_up.png
• Armored up: All monsters have two armor in addition to their armor stat.

img_combat-rule_lost_magic.png
• Lost Magic: Monsters with magic attack may not be used in in battles.

SETUP
PSX_20200721_130653.jpg
Battle Link

FURIOUS CHICKEN
PSX_20200721_131504.jpg
I love using furious chicken in any of my battle if there is available space because of the zero Mana. One of the major reasons I used furious chicken is that, it helps me to delay in reaching my fighting monsters. The reason I used it as my first monster was to take the hits before getting to my attacking monster and it really does. Furious chicken took three hits from my opponent monsters before getting destroyed and I won the battle as a result of that.

SILVERSHIELD PALADIN
PSX_20200721_105114.jpg
Silvershield paladin is a 5 Mana attack with 1 melee attack, 2 speed and 5 health. In my given monsters' selections, no monster could be able to lead except silvershield paladin because of powerful and enchanted shield to defensed against enemy's monsters. It has unique magic reflect - when hit by by magic damage; does reduced magic damage back to the attacker. This magic reflect can only be activated at level 5.
Spineback turtle could not reduced Its health characters and water elemental was removing one health each round of the battle instead of two health characters which made it easier for me to destroyed spineback turtle as the attacking monsters of the opponent.

PEACEBRINGER
PSX_20200721_131904.jpg
Peacebringer is a 4 Mana monster with 3 speed and 4 health. It has no abilities at any level but the range attack at highest level is 4 with long life. There is needful for me to select ranged attack monster. Peacebringer was available for me, I placed it as my last monster because it has no ability to be at the front battle or attack at level 1.

BATTLE ANALYSIS
My opponent cards were really good and better than mine because he has spineback turtle of level 3 and water elemental of level 2, while all my cards are level 1.
Even before the battle, I thought that I have lost the battle when I saw his summoners. I won this battle as a result of good selection of cards and teamwork.
The reason I said teamwork was that, furious chicken delayed before attacking monster of opponent could get into my attacking monster. Which simply means I used furious chicken as a bate and sacrifice to destroyed opponent attacking monster.
While they were attacking furious chicken I was also busy to remove his attacking monster from the front line. I knew that water elemental at level 1 or two could not stand in the front of the battle. And when his attacking monster was destroyed, range monster was vulnerable, it could not attack again.

COINS
There is no how I can lose the battle except my monsters kept missing the target at the beginning of the battle. At the end, my opponent has no monster to fight agai

LESSONS TO LEARN
• Teamwork: I learned that you need people to achieve certain things in life. Only you can not be a manufacturer, wholesaler and retailer. These are the reasons you see monsters with different and unique abilities with the same goal of winning the battle. Companies goals need different people with unique skills, talents and area of specialization to achieve. That is the reason they are looking for best and most suitable candidate in certain departments.
Splinterlands also provide limitless, borderless social interaction with friends, and strangers. There's something about online gaming that just can't be compared to anything else.
• Critical Thinking Skills: Splinterlands made me think critically before I select any monster. Failure to select the best monster for the battle may end up in defeat. I always think of the method I can used to win battles.
• Sense Of Community: As far as I know, gamers have and always will be able to relate to one another. It forms a common bridge where people can relate due to their shared experiences at possibly completely different times and places. Just like discord that we all interact, share experiences, ask questions, help and so on. It provides limitless, borderless social interaction with friends across the world. Meeting people from different regions of the world.
• Immersion: You could say that other forms of entertainment immerse you in their stories. There's nothing (virtual) quite like experiencing it for yourself. Online games transport you into their world and, for all intents and purposes, that is where you exist while you're playing. You just feel that the person you are playing with is right there with you.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnFt8TS6MjjX7akjG.png
if you want to be a part of this week's @bdcommunity contest, Click Here

2FFvzA2zeqoVLrYE9s797ZjtvFQpjr1rFgojSjFXUf1MWRHcx4a5YZGQyaZxjbNYeQwSHkCjbviKBsc6JD2PTtKAHwSEseiWpVDn2CAcjZrixjxzzxvDnESeRQhDP.gif
If you want to enjoying playing splinterlands and continue earning reward subscribe Here