A recitation of poem ‘হেমন্তের অরণ্যে আমি পোস্টম্যান’ by Shakti Chattopadhyay

in BDCommunity3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Finding inquisitive audiences is important for those who recite poetry. Because, at the end of the day, the evaluation of the listeners is the real fulfillment of a reciter. I am quite fortuitous to have such audiences in BDC who love to listen recitation. Our BD community organizes a voice meeting every Friday at 10 PM and it lasts until midnight. The last Friday meeting was quite different for me as I recited several poems by Shakti Chattopadhyay in response to Dada, Sakib bro and others interest. That was the first time I recited poems of one of the most gifted poets. It was because of the recitation of that night that I was later inspired to recite Shakti Chattopadhyay’s poems. The name of the poem is ‘হেমন্তের অরণ্যে আমি পোস্টম্যান’. I realised how beautiful this poem is while reciting it. This poem revolves around the fact that we are gradually moving away from each other socially and personally. The poem was written a long time ago, but when you read it, it seems that it is real and very similar to the present time. I hope you like this recitation of mine.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I wish I can translate it in English! But, unfortunately that is well beyond my ability. But Amor and I talk about translation a lot. Maybe someday I will give it a try...

Excellent outcome deepu bhai.

I hope you enjoy Sokti... I don't know if you have read him before, but Sokti can be very powerful...

If we could do this, it will be nice. But, as you know Dada, it is something difficult to do poem translation due to many inner meanings. However, we can have a try.

Earlier I didn’t read him many. Yes Dada, I am loving the poems of Sokti.

Congratulations @deepu7! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!