You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Weekly Turni- Issue 71

in BDCommunity2 years ago

If we put ourselves in their shoes, maybe we will be able to understand them better

This is something i literally do and it may have turned to a bad habit of making up excuses for some people.

Don't come to conclusion so fast."

I really try not to but when you've grown up with a certain type of unhealthy mindset, it gets rocky. However, I'm working on it. You have no idea how much the thought of rejection scares the life outta me. It's a paralyzing fear really.

Don't stop making all the effort. Be yourself, give yourself the value you deserve.

I'll keep this in mind. I'm really grateful for your words.

Sort:  

growing up with an unhealthy mindset isn't something that can be prevented. societies think that what they believe is true, there are prejudices that they advocate and wrongs they vouch for, and often have a different and/or open mindset that can be frowned upon. Don't beat yourself up over it and be proud that you're indeed trying your best to create your own mindset and see things from a different or better perspective 👍

I highly agree with @surrealfia here. I guess we can go on and on writing about the misleading nonsense society establishes and how fragile the grounds are.

@deraaa I understand that we tend to grow this behavior of giving excuses for others at a point and how bad it can become because I have fallen for that too back in 2018. The memories are too clear to forget. But, know that you will be able to overcome it all, just the way you want to. It will just take time.

rejection scares the life outta me
I have realized last month that I feel this way too. However, we can't deny that in this life nothing is permanent. We learn from mistakes and from experience, may it be ours or others.

I know that we all are survivors and will survive well. Just don't lose hope too early. Hope to see you around.

Thank you very much @tahminasyed. I appreciate you taking your time to reply. And I am sure i will overcome it. I do hope to see you around as well...

Thank you so much...❤️