Burden of goodness

in BDCommunity2 years ago (edited)

Professionally I was point-blank strict about every single relevancies of work. Time management, professionalism, responsibility, skill...you name it. I had been the ideal monument of a refined, idealistic employee.
And I promise you will not be able to accuse me of a flaw.

Which made my actions of defying rules absolutely flawless!

Totally, it sounds like a devil, isn't it!
And I had once a line manager whom I disliked very much because of his ideals!
So imagine on which level he pertains that I did not like him even being like that!

I mean even if I was inclined toward rigid professionalism, I was smiley, bubbly, cheerful, gives a friendly vibe so that the subordinates do not be weary of me or stiff around.
But he never cared about anyone, anything whatsoever, like a solid programmed cyborg.
Perhaps he too would felt that, I am always on the edge when we are around each other!
So cannot say we let our guard down around each other, at least I did not.
And neither he was a friendly one at all.

On my farewell, when he was requested to say some words he said that he learned something from me over this short time.
To be a non-judgmental person.
And that he has never met anyone in his long career, someone to be so spontaneously, without any conscious effort a non-judgmental person.

I was shocked.
Shocked for coming out such sincere words from him.
Shocked, for someone, to notice me with such scrutiny!
And to add more, in his long life, he even asserted that I was the first one to be found!
Because I knew,

It is very tasty and feels good to be judgmental.

  • The action of not being judgmental is so subtle and rare that it often goes unnoticed by people.
  • And the majority of people love to pass judgment on any actions they find fit.
  • And even these days people talk a lot about judgment, eventually it's just selfish excuses

So why go for bland, boring, unappreciated advances, while it is not particularly required!
So not noticing the empathetic actions, and not being appreciated is rather a usual occurrence.
I remember his voice, his eyes touched by the smile, even now and will always.
That sincere words of praise, did not make me prideful or even happy.

Rather I felt burdened, as that made thrive more to be one of what he has felt proud of.

One can not perfectly, be empathetic, or non-judgmental but as long as they are conscious they can be surely one to uphold.

And your actions will always differ from others' points of views. They might never praise you but criticize you for the sheer given possibility of not knowing the intention or source of it. Additionally, it is trendy these days to talk more about point-of-view or judgements.
They will not make an effort to understand you but must assert their problems are far more attending than you.

cassidy-towers-zhwMy--Lguk-unsplash (1).jpgUnsplash

So my lovely good summer child, do not be sad when people call you arrogant, inconsiderate, or selfish because you did not match with their actions. Because you know and maybe one or two or some other in this earth know of what kind of a person you are.
That should be enough.
Let's stop getting hurt over that.

Sort:  

I really would like to suggest to you a romance novel I much enjoyed, it is called "The Hating Game" :D
Its about two employees, a man and a woman who can't stand each other. :D

Is it! We too had some unexpected turn of events eventually 😶
I don't prefer to read romantic novels though, but if you are the one suggesting, then I should I guess 😂

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL