You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EXCUSES ARE FOR LOSERS

in BDCommunity3 years ago

This is actually my first time of hearing about Tony Robbins.

In the future, when you speak broadly on a topic, it may be a good not to lump every human being in the same boat.

Well, I don't think I did that. No one should make excuses no matter the situation.

Sort:  

You mention Anthony (Tony) Robbins, a self-proclaimed motivational guru in your post.

Also, when you say this:

Excuses are mainly a means of placing the blame of an internal problem on an external condition. You shift the blame to other people, events or situations. It prevents you from living to your full potential

So if you have back surgery and someone asks you to participate in an activity the doctor has warned you against and you know will cause irreparable damage to your body, are you giving an excuse for not doing the activity because you're placing blame on that other person?

This is why you have to be specific because there are too many situations that are the exception to what you're trying to convince your readers to believe.

Oh, I think I understand you now.
Of course there are some exceptions.
Pardon me if I didn't include that in my post.
Thanks for pointing it out

Thank you for responding and seeing my point of view when it comes to grouping everyone in the same bucket. The example I gave above is my own personal situation. The person who stated to me that I was just making excuses got the full force of my reaction to those words.

Take care.

Hope you have fully recovered?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes. Now my doctor wants me to have a total hip and knee replacement. I'll be in a wheelchair if I do that. At my senior citizen age, I told him "no thanks." I'll just live with the pain.

Take care and have a good rest of your week.

I pray you get better soon.
Try to take medications that can relieve you of the pain.
All the best dear

Hello. Thank you so much for your concern. I appreciate it.

!ENGAGE
!LUV
!WINE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.