Nature spoiled me to farm

in BDCommunity4 years ago

Dear Hive Lovers..

20200724_120741.jpg

Holding the beauty of the morning in a small village located on the edge of a hill, many argue it is a hill that is often the location of conflict between Aceh and Indonesia. Ah, stupid, I don't want to remember conflicts anymore, now I want to feel the beauty of this nature and I don't want to feel the protracted sadness again. I want to be free, I want to live in peace and I want to be friends with Nature.

This morning the village air on the edge of the hill was very cold. The air here looks still clean and fresh, because it hasn't been mixed with much pollution from the project activities. The dew still covers these fields and leaves, the sound of finches, in my opinion, sounds very beautiful. When the sun began to rise, and all the inhabitants of the hillside area began to do activities, there were people who went to the fields to grow tobacco, grow chilies, plant onions, even some of them washed clothes in the river and so on. . Activities like this are common in my village.

20200724_121134.jpg

On this sunny day, I seemed to find my identity, as in my previous post, I said that I was a farmer's child. In this field I feel very peaceful, I can see the nature around me, as if I have long been friends with this nature. maybe my opinion makes sense, because it's been almost 8 years I pursue this farm. Yes, although it is only limited to onion farmers, but I am very grateful and proud, because from the results I can grow big.

image
Souce

Now I want to say to you, why I really like farming, I was only motivated by my seniors When I was in middle school, Bang Sandi Wicta. He is one of those who graduated from the Bogor Agriculture Institute. With a high degree, he preferred to pursue agriculture, and he was reluctant to work in an office. He prefers farming, because he grows up in a farming family too.

He started the business in 2015. At that time it was still in semester 5. I took carrots, lettuce, rice, leeks and potatoes from my own father's land and several other farmers' crops. My first client is a fast food company. The turnover that I received was Rp. 3 million with a profit of around Rp. 300 thousand - Rp. 500 thousand per two weeks. The amount is large enough for a student, he said.

And now he is one of the most reliable farmers, who has worked with several well-known companies, and now earns Rp. 500 million per month.



Thank you for visiting my blog



Regards, @freedhom

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @solominer and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!