You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Things I Wish I Knew Before 20

in BDCommunity2 years ago (edited)

money won't make you happy

All our lives we have been taught that "kid, money is everything" and then we grow up and realize that it really isn't all true. Yes, we need money to pay bills and enjoy life, but money won't make us happy. It's what we do with our money-- share it and make others happy, that truly counts.
When we die we don't get to bring our money with us so why do we hustle so hard and make more and store money in our banks when at the end of our short lives on Earth, what matters most is how well we spent our resources and how much we have lived a purposeful life.

Hehe.

Lovelotssssss from this 27-yr old gal, who, at 20 thought that this age is "old" but now I realize I'm young and also it's all about perspective really.

Keep on writing @humbledwriter, I'm excited for what's in store for you 😘

Sort:  

It's what we do with our money-- share it and make others happy, that truly counts, I agree with this so much! giving money to people with limited means and seeing them happy is something that I would want to do in the future. Thank you so much! and I hope you all the best too!