You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Weekly Turni- Issue 36

in BDCommunity3 years ago

When I began writing, so many gigs rejected my works, even on fiverr I did so many jobs without getting paid because I wasn't an established writer. It was really rampant, the world rejected amateurs forgetting that professional were once amateurs who had the opportunity and people who were willing to believe on them. In all honesty Hive was that opportunity that allowed me to develop Into the food writer I am. Hive wasn't a source of income alone, it was a stepping stone through and a learning curve it was providing me the means and helped me mature at the same time.
As for financial freedom, to me it's being able to have different streams of income that even if you didn't have to work you're definitely covered to live comfortably

Sort:  

Yes, Hive did the same for many of us and we are grateful for that. And I hope that we will be able to repay that by making this platform more beautiful day by day. Thank you for reading and sharing your feelings with us.

As for financial freedom, to me it's being able to have different streams of income that even if you didn't have to work you're definitely covered to live comfortably

That’s true. Even I know few people who are supporting their family from the earning of blogging in this platform. But the problem is when someone is considering this as only earning source and overlook the passion part then it becomes like milking and we don’t expect that. However, thanks for your nice comments.