A TALE OF 1000 HIVE [HOW I WISH]

in BDCommunity4 years ago

Helo everyone,it's been awhile,this lockdown has got been spending my time getting fit,it hasn't been easy.

Am glad to be participating in this contest and I really wish it would come to reality.

I need money,so if am given the opportunity to grab 1000 hive it would be surely call for a celebration.

There are somethings that needs my financial attention but the need that supersedes all is the "need to flow from the people I have come to the rest of my life with".

I was born and brought up in Nigeria but got married and came over to live with my husband at Dominaca Republic,over here they speak Spanish and it hasn't been easy for me flowing in the midst of others.

I have lived over here for months with my husband being the only one who can hear and understand me,for now I can only speak my native language and igbo,so you see why it's been difficult.

When we go out,I can't communicate,even while at church I just look at what others are doing and follow not that am understanding the language and it's making my adaption really difficult,so if I get 1000 hive I will use the part of it to enroll in a Spanish class once the pandemic is over so that I would appreciate my new location now.

I would have loved to invest part of it offline but it wouldn't be so wise yet since am just new over here and barely know anyone,so I would power up the remaining hive,I would love to build here on hive and one of the ways is by having a good hive power so that I would be able to support other people especially the newbies.

Posting and getting no rewards for one's efforts can really be heart breaking,so I would want to encourage others, I know it wouldn't have much value but I will keep building my hive power so that I can also give back to the community because we rise by helping others people rise.

Thanks so much for this privilege,see you next time!

Sort:  

I can feel your problem because when I shifted myself in Ukraine, I faced a lot of difficulties like you because everyone speaks Russian here and I can't speak that.. I hope you will be able to take Spanish course very soon...

@priyanarc it's not easy but with time I would definitely blend,how about you,can you speak Russian now ?

Congratulations @kcjoe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!