You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Books I've read in 2020

in BDCommunity3 years ago

Wow!!! You read quite a lot. I've only read 25 books in 2020. I was planning to post the books that I've read in 2020. I've been away for quite a while and I think posting about books is a good start-up. Anyway, this year, I plan to read 40 books knowing that I'll be able to start reading in June. 😒 Also, I've read one of the books you've read, Heart of Dog. It was a good read though! Will check all the books you've read. 😁

Sort:  

6 months is enough for 40 books if you read regularly. :) I think you can do it!

Haven't seen you around for quite a while and I myself have been busy at work. So are you making a comeback? :)

It took me five days to reply. Sorry... Well, I'm planning to post something. Soon. Haha. I want to post a travel blog, but my other laptop has been borrowed for two months already. All the pictures are there, and I forgot to copy some of them. But, it'll be given to me by next month. Soonest.

As for the books, I've done this before like I set 40 books and started reading like a hungry monster by September. 😂 My pride in not wanting to lose on the Reading Challenge made me read voraciously. 40 plus 1 book. 🤣🤣

Hey, if you like reviewing book and is planning to read more books, there's Hive book community :) and it's currently running a contest with total prize of 65 Hive.

https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@macchiata/january-book-review-contest-or-65-hive-prize

here's the link to the community

https://peakd.com/c/hive-180164/trendin

Oooh, thank you for this. Will check the book community! 😊