You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT DOES DARKNESS MEANS TO YOU?

in BDCommunity3 years ago (edited)

We were made to know everything, both light and darkness were created by God but He saw one was good than the other and He had to separate the light from the darkness.

If light was so perfect He would have eliminated the dark, but He didn't because the dark was also significant.

Truth is, Sin is what makes the dark seem so bad, in the beginning it was the hour put in place for all living creatures to rest, isn't resting a good thing?

I love the dark actually, but that doesn't mean I detest the light.

OK, if I may ask, do you sleep in a room with the lights on?

It's unlikely unless you're one who still has the fear of the dark.

My point is, when the Bible makes reference to the dark, it's just basically talking about sin, but you could see how using something to define another can ruin the entire picture.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Wow! I understand you very well and I think the way I explained it is different from how you took it to mean. Yes, I couldn't have possibly said darkness isn't good. Yes, when we talk about darkness being sin, that's another thing. To me, I was only referring to the christianity life that even the Bible says light overcomes the darkness.