Tale of wasting time.

in BDCommunity3 years ago

Suddenly the room temperature went high, feeling uncomfortable and I woke up from bed. Someone switched off the fan. Ah! It's my mom who did it. She often does that. It's one of my bad habits to sleep late at night and wake up late in the morning.

1626373570268-01.jpeg

Every morning I plan like, "Enough is enough, from now on I will maintain a routine." On the night my mind says, "Hey you, listen to me. Do maintain the routine from tomorrow morning. New day, a new beginning. Looks amazing." Here I am, wasting my sleeping hours, watching some unnecessary videos here and there. The morning part is even more fun. Suppose I aimed for 8 am to wake up. I set up approximately 3 to 4 alarms continuously to pick one after another. But trust me, my addiction to sleep is a warrior, it would win against all those alarms turning off one after another and sleep peacefully. My mind says, "Hey keep sleeping, you can sleep one more hour buddy. You have nothing important to do which can't be postponed." This is the beginning and I end up waking after a couple of hours more.

Another funny thing is my breakfast. My mom's rule is, "Wake up in time and have your breakfast. If you come to me untimely then you will have to keep waiting, I would do that when I am free." Actually, she gets busy making lunch in the afternoon and mostly I wake up at that time. Hehehe, so it gets complex to make me the breakfast in the middle of her work which is in progress. So sometimes she turns off the fan of my room to wake me up in time or sometimes I sacrifice my breakfast. This is not a rare case that I am having just bread and water after fighting with my mom for sleeping. Hehehe.

Truly speaking I know my bad habit should be checked and change them. But it can't also be ignored that in this lockdown I am left with nothing much important to do also. That's why I am being able to waste my time without any hassle. All I have just talked about the late-night and morning condition but the whole day also goes in the same way, lefts me nothing to be mentioned. Well, from all these unnecessary works something good I do is my time on hive. Yeah, I can put that on the valuable list of me. Hive is doing great for me out of this garbages I am doing the whole day. Hahaha, I feel ashamed to speak in this way about myself but sometimes I can't keep control of myself while thinking about my poor time management.

Btw wanna here one thing? It's almost 12.15 AM and I am hoping I will be done with this writing and publishing before 12.30 AM. Even the battery life of my phone is 15%. What do you think? Can I sleep before 1 AM or I will be doing what I do every day, wasting my time. Usually, my sleeping schedule hits 3.30 AM, unfortunately. Have a great time guys! Let's see when I can break my bad habits. I really wanna do that. Take care.