Fighter!

in BDCommunity4 years ago

IMG_20201017_184355_690.jpg


She is a fighter right from an early age
The system of Nigeria can sometimes be a cage
Humble, kind, quiet and never full of rage
She is smart and really set for the big stage
She is more than what you see
Behind her smile is a lady so strong
She knows her worth, she cannot go wrong
I admire her energy and strength
Her resilience spirit and amazing smiles

She shared with me how she was almost kidnapped just few days ago. She dared it and rose up to the task. She summoned up courage and jumped out of a moving car. She elbowed the guy who tried to pull her back (one of the kidnappers) and ran all the way back. I love such a fighting spirit and her desire to stay alive. She could have been crying but bruises, here she is, standing and smiling at the battle she has fought and won.

Cheers to a woman of strength and character.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.