What's The Way Forward Now, Nigeria?

in BDCommunity4 years ago

post-00-25-02-4.png
[Source]


I can't believe that at sixty,
we lack more than six things,
and even find it difficult to grow with our siblings.

At sixty, we act like a sixteen-year-old,
who sees everything as a joke;
a coke and cake matter.

I can't believe that at sixty,
we are like six teens, planning to elope,
with no idea of what lies ahead of us.

Our strength, our dignity,
the unity we had in diversity,
our culture, tradition and our heritage,
what happened to them all?

Our identity, our symbol,
our flag, our currency,
our pride, what happened to them all?
Have they finally fallen off?

What's the way forward, Nigeria?
For Nigeria is like a bride with no breast,
what substitute shall we find for her lack of breast?

Though, right now,
it seems like there is no solution
for our flat chest
How do we help our sixty years old friend?

Let peace and unity rain joy and happiness,
let's strive to free ourselves from corrupt vices,
and together, let's help this nation to grow.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

I’ve said this elsewhere but thanks to Hive I’ve had a chance to see into the soul of many places, and what I see in Nigeria is passion and energy that will soon reach the rest of the world. I don’t know how but I’m sure it will, and I imagine it will be though more connections with people from around the world because we have more in common with each other than the people who rule nations.

Thank you for this brilliant comment. I believe there is hope too and I hope thar light shines brighter too.

In time, Nigeria will become a better place. We only need to keep having hope that all would be well.

By the way I am @starstrings01 and I've chosen this post for 100% curation in Hive Cross Culture's curation project.
• You will receive a percentage of the rewards from our curation post.
• And this post would be featured in our next weekly digest article.

Hive Cross culture is a community for conversation about culture. This can be national, local, community, or personal culture, subculture or your ideas about culture, language posts etc. We also invite and support bilingual posts, and are searching for ways to support and grow the local communities on Hive. Come join us in our discord chat if you are interested!

Thank you so much for this. Deeply appreciated.

You are welcome brotherly 🤗.

It's painful that we can't show tangible evidence of our progress thou far. Men in position has eaten up the good of the land , leaving it citizen battered. I pray Nigeria becomes a country we envision someday

That's what we all hope for too as greed has eaten so deep into the country by people who don't even care about the country.