Right where I left my heart!

in BDCommunity2 years ago

20220820_102614.jpg

My heart was itching to say goodbye I knew there would be no comeback in probably many years.

I said goodbye a thousand times but still, it felt less.

Leaving away so much green, the happy faces, the noise, and the crowd-free place made me feel like I was losing something.

I'm talking about my last visit to my aunt's place, the countryside. Living in a city years after years and having the chance to visit such a place felt such a blessing. My eyes didn't see so much green in years. Maybe I didn't get to sit next to the river for a decade. Seeing the wide blue sky, the playful cloud, and the whole surrounding feels like another universe!

20220820_102021.jpg

It was only a two days visit but the memories we will be cherished for an extended period, we know that in our hearts. People who live there may find the place as usual. But for us, who live in cities for years; it was like a haven. I know the argument, there are not many facilities as cities in the countryside, life is boring there, I would complain if I stayed long. You know what? I agree with all of this.

I know the amusement feeling is temporary but that's not anything 'less' to have, right?

20220820_102616.jpg

When we were coming back to the city, I was thinking when will be another 'next time that I would say, the road was traffic free. Probably not in another few years, huh? Life!!

Sometimes (most of the time in reality) I get to think, why have we made our city so unlivable? The noise, traffic, pollution, and crowd of Dhaka are something else. Looking at this fresh picture, you wouldn't say I'm talking about the same country. It truly pisses me off thinking how difficult we made our life just by saying goodbye to nature and building the worst unplanned city.

Here, every breath costs!

I wish I could go back and take a few fresh breaths again. I know, I left a portion of me there and I will search for that in my soul forever until I go back!

Hive Footer.gif

Sort:  

That must be so memorable!

That was what I felt for 5 years when I lived in Cebu City, PH. I would visit my hometown about twice a year, and in between those visits, my heart yearns to be home again.

I'd be packing my bags early on and badge out from the office as soon, so I can and travel by sea at night. At 4 AM, we dock at the port and I'd switch to my mother tongue in an instant as I admire the starry skies which I frequently write in my poetry. The lovely countryside really gives me joy. I really admire the slow life and the vibrant nature in the countryside too!

I'm partly thankful for the pandemic, even if it wrecked so many dreams and life, gomenasai, I personally had the opportunity to go back and live in my hometown.

Your post hit me differently ;(


Thanks btw! I hope you enjoyed your visit there, surely it has some form of spiritual or just emotional healing ;)

Yeah, I remember the last time talked about it; going back to my hometown. You took an amazing decision. I wish I could do that, maybe someday.
Leaving the place that gives us peace is painful. I call this city life 'LIFE' but deep inside I feel like I don't belong here. I will go back, someday...
Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Have a good day.

The place is unbelievably beautiful, every countryside is beautiful outside the city surrounded by greenery, no crowds, no traffic, no pollution, you know the villages are becoming more livable these days.

Every breath costs, as the saying goes. I don't know much about city life having lived in the countryside since childhood, but I've been in there where you live, bitter experience.

But hopefully your 'next time' will come soon. Once again enjoy the long road with empty field with no traffic.

That's so great. I have seen people complain about their village life. But I believe, city life is more complicated and toxic. It's better to be outside of it, even compromising with some modern facilities and finance maybe. At least that's what I believe.

Thanks for adding your thoughts.

We may find everything very accessible in the city. But happy faces are not to be found in this city. It is very nice to see the faces of the village people. There is more satisfaction to be found in meeting familiar people and talking to them. When I return to the village after a long time, I do not want to return to this city. I want to stay there forever with my parents. Your pictures are amazing, the village comes alive surrounded by greenery.

I hope soon you will be able to go to your aunt's house again, time will fly by in the blink of an eye.

I do feel the same. When we go close to nature, it's hard to say goodbye.
All the villages look the same to me, that's the wonder of rural Bangladesh.
Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

When I was young, I used to visit the village house once a year. The green environment of Nana's house and the memories of reaching the destination by rickshaw on dirt roads are still vivid. And in such a short tour, the green environment of the village makes the mind feel good. But now the dirt roads are not as visible as before, but the green open desert can still be seen. Almost all the small roads in the village have been turned into pitch roads. As a result, the transportation of the village has also improved.

When I don't like the noisy city life anymore, I sometimes go to the village to find the open nature of the village. Staying away from all kinds of pollution, go to the village and breathe in peace. And such behavior is to refresh oneself in a busy life.

That must be a blissful experience and precious memories to cherish.
Being raised in a city, I never had that kind of experience but I can imagine how wonderful that must be.
Nature is a healer, we must take a break and go close to nature from time to time.

Thanks for sharing your experience.

Indeed I never went to the village. In the city where I grew up entirely. Last year I visited the village for the first time and it gave me peace of mind. The environment, the green nature, the people are all beautiful. In the city we do not find this beautiful nature.

Same here. Being brought up in a city means we missed out a lot. We only can realize this when we go back to nature, where our souls belong.

Leaving home or Favourite place is so painful.

6 years back, when I'm simple village boy. That time I dreamed to study in Dhaka city.

But after six year, I mean at presently, I missed a lot my hometown.

I have a dream to study aboard. Now I can feel how much painful it will be!

Oh, never come to Dhaka. It's the worst. Going abroad is a good option, I believe. At least compared to Dhaka.
Good luck.

After staying in the village for some time, when it is time to leave, the heart starts beating somehow.
The time of departure seems to be the most painful.Leaving the comfortable atmosphere of the village and returning to the noisy atmosphere of the city.It hurts to think about it.

We all feel the same, it's so relatable. Our soul belongs to nature, probably that's why.
Thanks for sharing your experience.

The illusion of nature is a strange illusion. There is happiness in nature, there is nothing in the city, there is only noise, traffic, and a dusty life. Where tranquility is not possible to find in any way, it can be found only in the village.

I agree. The tranquility of nature is healing. We all need that dose from time to time.

It is true that the place we live for a long time becomes a source of annoyance to us. When village people come to a city, I noticed they have a huge curiosity based on the city. After spending a couple of days in a city, they gradually notice the toxicity of a city. But in that sense, villages are quite unique.

When you go to your village home you will feel there is hardly any toxicity present. People are so simple and meet up with each other with their wholesome hearts, responding to others' calls whenever one falls in any danger or any need of other.

But you hardly get all the modern facilities in a village, if you compromise that then you will get peace living there. I always prefer the village to refresh my tired soul and when I come back to my place, I feel a fresh soul running in me.

I agree with you. The rural vibe is so wholesome, it pleases our hearts. Although I have seen village politics, their toxicity is on another level. lol
There are good and bad in every place but in cities, it's so tiring and monotonous that sometimes it feels hard to be optimistic, especially in Dhaka.
Thanks for adding your thoughts. Have a good day 🌸🌿

Although I have seen village politics, their toxicity is on another level.

Yes, I do agree with you on the point. In recent days, I have glimpsed the situation in most of the villages, maybe It is the effect to be like a toxic city.

Maybe It is the effect to be like a toxic city.

There's a high chance!

Looking at the images alone mesmerizes and would make me not want to leave if I were in your shoes but I totally understand that you had to go back to your city. Waking up to this kind of greenery is peace of mind on its own. Nice photographs.

Isn't it? There's a huge difference in lifestyle. The greenery and the calm surrounding sure brings more peace.
Thanks for appreciating :)
Have a good day.

You're welcome 😊

It is a tough one, I have lived in cities, capital cities all around the world. I have also lived in the countryside like your aunts.
Now I live in a small town beside the sea and with wonderful parks.
I call it the best of both worlds and it is perfect for me now:)

I only can imagine living beside the sea! That sounds cool.
I'm trying hard to be optimistic about life but sometimes, it feels like I can no more.
Thanks for sharing your words. Have a good day :) :)

Yes I love the smell of the sea, I worked all over the world and lived close to the sea.
Your me time inOffBeat looked like it was well needed:)

The light green fields were there and the fresh air was really fresh, healthy and good.

That's the perfect combo, no?
Thanks for sharing your words.

Here, every breath costs!

This is so deep, and it says it all. Probably one of the best lines I have seen in Hive so far, which compliments the idea of the content.

That's because the feeling came right from my heart.
Thanks for saying those words, it truly means a lot to me.