Shopping during lockdown! || My Market Friday!

in BDCommunity4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200518_155622.jpg

It sounds crazy, no?

Why people would go shopping in this lockdown! Well, the simple answer can be, because the shopping malls are open. But the actual answer would be, people are ignorant about coronavirus.

One of our biggest religious festivals is knocking the door. Hopefully, it would be next Sunday. So, the government had to take the decision to open up some markets and shopping centers to run the economy and let people do emergency shopping. But in reality, people are doing every kind of shopping. Nobody cares anymore if they got infected or not!

IMG_20200518_155616.jpg

The shopping centers are doing their best to protect people. There were many volunteers to ensure distancing. Also, they keep facilities to wash hands and disinfecting points at the entrance (first image). But we all know this is not enough!

Now, the question is why I was there then?

I didn't buy a single fancy thing for the upcoming festival. But I have to do grocery shopping. And as I have a toddler so I have to make sure of baby products and food products especially. There is a 'super shop' near this shopping center and I was actually there to have some baby products. Later, I thought as my wedding anniversary is coming on next 7th June so why not I buy a watch for my husband. Because he was looking for a good watch for a long time.

IMG_20200518_155450.jpg

IMG_20200518_155347.jpg

I went to the 'Time zone' which is just at the entry point of the mall. I had no idea the market would be so crowded. Though Time Zone was empty but they don't have some collection which I was looking for. So, I have to leave!

IMG_20200518_155442.jpg

IMG_20200518_155342.jpg

IMG_20200518_155351.jpg

I had no idea that these many people can be in the shopping center. It was middle of the noon yet these much crowed. There were actually more people in the mall than you can see in photos. But the good thing is it's huge and that's why it didn't get that crowded.

We have to approve that sooner or later we have to go back to normal life. This doesn't depend on the Coronavirus anymore. Because we can't afford a frozen economy. But the thing is we should be more conscious about our protection.

I have seen many parents came with their children under 10 and they were not in any kind of protection. So, it's a threat and it clearly shows us how much we are neglecting the fact. More than 30000 people got affected and nearly 100 children caught the virus. I hope people become more conscious about personal protection and social distancing.

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

If only the people of our country got to understand the basic point of this lock down and the consequences of this corona. At this period of corona and shopping, NOOOOO WAYYY. If we survive, there will be more of these occasions to celebrate. Stay safe!!

People really don't care. I was seeing the same on TV and news but when I saw it myself, it felt really wired. I was annoyed and asked several person why they came, why bought their kids with them. It's so annoying 😡😡

Waooh @rem-steem. The same situation is here in my country. Though we have a particular lockdown, but many people do not believe there is anything like COVID 19. So they feel like the government is hunting them down unnecessarily. But no matter of people think, we need to create the awareness and protect ourselves and loved ones. Move out when it's absolutely necessary. By the way, happy 7th wedding anniversary in advance. Say hi to your son.
Thanks Charles.

Government is trying every way to aware and protect. But we have to run our economy, so govt is not also strictly maintaining the lockdown rules.
BTW, thanks for your wish and I really appreciate that you give time to go through my Post.

Hi @rem-steem, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @zayedsakib!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

The shopping centers are doing their best to protect people. There were many volunteers to ensure distancing. Also, they keep facilities to wash hands and disinfecting points at the entrance (first image). But we all know this is not enough!

Glad to hear this that shopping centers are protecting people but in our area they not caring. Actually our city is corona free but that does not mean to become a careless. If i talk about me then i am not going to do shopping because Eid is to be celebrated at home, then what is the use of shopping? anyway nice information. ☺

We are in the 'red zone' of corona spreading still, people don't care. People even celebrated Eid normally like before. The situation is not good and going to be worse.
Have a nice day.
Sorry for the late reply!

I agree 100% !! We re on total lockdown still, but, there are times that I need to go out shopping for fresh foods. I bought enough staples like rice, pasta, and beans to last me until almost forever.

For the most part, people around here are adhering to the guidelines. My sisters and brothers live about five hours from me and she says her malls are crowded. They opened to phase one three days ago. Most with no masks!!! (It's not over people!!! We are in recovery!)

I am so disappointed that parents bring kids without masks! Those kids depend on the decisions of the parent. I hope that you were able to get a watch for your husband! How many years have you been married? Is the holiday Eid Ul Fitr? Forgive me if I am wrong. Thank you for taking us all to the mall. I realize that we have to go back to work, to find a new normal, but, can people please do it the right way? Many blessings to you and your family! Stay safe out there!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

Sorry for the late reply!
Yeah, it's Eid-Ul-Fitr and we are celebrating from yesterday. Though we are staying home but there are many who just don't care and living a normal life.
Our marriage life gonna fulfill 6 years! I didn't manage to buy anything for him till now. Maybe gonna order something online at the last minute.
Thanks a lot for taking the time to read my blog. Stay happy and stay safe, dear!
:) :)

Congratulations on the 6 years! A perfect gift is never late. :)

It will not be normal for a while yet, silly people. This is the new normal for now... we will get there.

Stay safe and have a great week!

Thanks a lot 😊

🎁 Hi @rem-steem! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.