The city of my Heart! | My Hometown in Photos.

in BDCommunity3 years ago

The special feeling we build with the place where we were born and raised is different from anything else. It's given me a positive vibe every time I go through my hometown. This feeling is not just because of the people as most of my relatives lives there but majorly because of this city.

IMG_20210220_161557.jpg

Just yesterday I came to my home city; Rangpur-Bangladesh. No matter what you say by seeing these photos this city will always facilitate me. There's a saying that the people from my city are very polite and hospitable. They are not very clever and smart but they are good at heart, that's all matters; right?

IMG_20210220_161544.jpg

We got this local transport name 'Rickshaw', you may have seen this in India too. It's a man pulled ride actually, they use the paddle to transport you. So I took the rickshaw and roam a little around the city. I leave my son with my husband at my in-law's place. So I was alone, enjoying the ride and observing every bit of my town.

I added the specific location on Pinmapple so you can take a look of my town.

IMG_20210220_161638.jpg

IMG_20210220_161548.jpg

You may say; this town is polluted, crowded, there is nothing much to do or see, or it's nothing special, it looks like just another city in our country and I would agree with you. But the bond we made over the years, the way we know every single detail of this place made us see the city with a love filter.

I wish I could come to visit this town more often. And who knows, maybe I would come here someday to settle down and live!

Hive  Footer.gif

Twitter Discord

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi There!
Happy Sunday!
And,
Wish You an Awesome Upcoming Week!
👍🏼🙏🏼🌄🙏🏼👍🏼

 3 years ago (edited) 

Thanks and best wishes to you too. ☺☺

Congratulations @rem-steem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 78000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 79000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Hive Tour Update - Communities

This city is incredibly beautiful. These pictures, just heavenly 😁. I like these great vehicles :)) Everyone is smart, the brain is phenomenal and it's beautiful when you are good at heart.