This sweet little Butterfly Pea Flower welcomed me at home.

in BDCommunity2 years ago

295648889_454108583279516_6411667578281827814_n.jpg

What a pleasant surprise, no? I found a double petal Butterfly Pea Flower the moment I entered my parent's home, the place where I grew up.

I'm talking about this morning. You can guess how excited I am. My niece and nephew already had a five-minute visit before they went to school. My cousins are calling, hopefully, they will arrive soon.

Unfortunately, the journey by bus from Dhaka to my home was not pleasant. I was in a long 3 hours of traffic in the middle of the night, arrived almost 4 hours late, and felt too exhausted. But all this warm welcome helped us to recover from the exhaustion of the journey.

298337904_1094197954530088_6394569007069399009_n.jpg

295286664_5256333487747304_5864429790904940607_n.jpg

However, undoubtedly this gift of nature means a lot to me. I had a butterfly pea flower plant at my home but it was not flowering for a few months, maybe because of a lack of nurturing. After seeing my mom's one, my heart was full of joy. This blue flower is my all-time favorite.

299082184_737651077324336_7403905976059284297_n.jpg

I couldn't manage to join my family in this previous religious festival, I was missing home so much. My son was super excited to see his grandparents after many days but we had to cancel the visit at the very last moment. Finally, we arrived home after the celebration. But that's fine. We will catch up with a lot more excitement, fun, and family events.

I will share my exhausting travel experience with you soon on another blog.

Have a good day, everyone.

Hive Footer.gif

Sort:  

I have not seen my parents for a long time. I really miss them a lot. Whenever it's time to visit my parents, I get so excited.

Nature has indeed bound us to its own illusions. After a long time I saw these flowers through your pictures. Really awesome.

I can relate, I too can't meet them for a long time; only once or twice a year. It feels so blissful and refreshing to meet them and be in my hometown.
Thanks for appreciating the flower, nature is awesome.

butterfly pea flower is indeed very beautiful. and I used to find it in a different color than the one you shared today. The color of the butterfly pea flower that you share is very interesting. Thank you so much for sharing

It has a few colors, I have seen white and purple ones too. Thanks for appreciating.

I can imagine being stuck in traffic that long. It can be really frustrating. You have to make sure you get enough rest so it doesn't affect your health later. BTW, your images are really lovely. I love the beautiful flowers.

You totally got me. I'm still very exhausted but overwhelmed with love. Thanks for your caring words. Have a good day, sis.

I can imagine all the warm welcome, hugs and kisses you've been getting from your family members. It's indeed an amazing moment but tell them that I said they should let you rest a little. Lol. Do take care of yourself. Hugs and kisses 💙

It's overwhelming and I can't skip enjoying any moments :)
Have a good day :) :)

Enjoy! You deserve it☺️

@rem-steem we have also a butterfly pea flower we used it as a herbal medicine. Indeed this flower is beautiful we also have this flower in our backyard.

We also sometimes drink this as tea. Great to know that.

Wow, this butterfly pea flower is so beautiful 🤩

Truly they are 💙💙

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL

Hi @rem-steem, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Hello, please answer me
Can I post about Splinterlands on BD Community?

Sorry for the late reply.
Sure you can.

Thank you