You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some More Time!

in BDCommunity3 years ago

Very interesting post. I haven't seen that particular video or ad, but I understand the story.

Sometimes social can bring us closer to others, other times it can distance us. I believe it all depends on the mindset, attitude, and choices of the person using the social media.

And now social platforms are changing anyway. Some social platforms are becoming more restrictive, and in response a 'free-er' decentralized platform like Hive springs up. (That's what I wrote about in my post yesterday.)

But the point is, no matter what's happening on social, it's important to ask ourselves am I using my time well? Do I want to spend so much time on this platform? Am I doing what makes me happy? Am I treating others the way I want to?

Definitely food for thought, thank you for posting. 🙏

Sort:  

Glad to see you reading my post and sharing your feedback. I do also agree with you. Its on us how we are managing our times and giving priorities. A balance should be maintained always!

My pleasure. And yes, exactly! 😀