[A Picture Speaks a Thousand Words] - Fear cannot save you

in BDCommunity3 years ago

How long you can stay safe by taking every step out of Fear ?

I have been invited by @gungunkrishu to participate in this weekly challenge organized by the @bdcommunity - BDCommunity Presents: [A Picture Speaks a Thousand Words] [Contest Week 2]. I think, I may not qualify for the contest, because of time restrictions, but I still want to express my feelings through this post, as this is a very compelling topic. It's very true that pictures speaks a lot more than words and that is why we see viral pictures / videos every day. So let's get on the topic.

Can Fear save us ? Or we have to win over it to save us ?

20200926_091749.jpg

20200926_091736.jpg

Every day I notice these kids playing around on the streets on my way. They don't fear anything and in fact, when I took these photographs, their parent was telling them, that I am a Police man and I am taking their photo to take them to Police station. So they ran away, but believe, next 5 minutes they were there again 😁 They don't fear anything - neither Corona or vehicles going on the road, they are cautious not to go to the road. And they don't bother their parents only apart from they being hungry.

So out of curiosity, I spoke to their parents, how they are not worried about the kids getting Corona. And their response was like - it's very difficult to contain these kids so they have let them play and they think, the kids will not get Corona, because they even don't get normal cold and cough. You can see, some of them even roaming in bare body 😀.

I came home and started thinking about their confidence. Our kids are definitely more prone to infections, because we have just contained them inside a house in all these months. This was very inspiring for me ( just before Diwali) - I decided to let the kids go and play outside. Because of restrictions in the society, they still need to wear a mask - but precaution is definitely something else - they first need to get rid of their fear.

Since then, the kids are free to go out and play with other kids. I hope this helps them to get more immune. I even suggested them to do some running and breathing exercise and be strong to fight - Today it's Corona - they will face many such problems in their life.

This year the Diwali was banned by government but we had some left over sparklers. And kids earlier were telling, we will not go outside. But after this, they started convincing me to go and enjoy with those left over sparklers and celebrate the Diwali. And I let them go as well. I shared a post on that earlier. I enjoyed myself as well. After all it was the first family outing outside of the house.

Time has come to leave fear in the back and move ahead. We are expecting a second wave of Corona coming in. But is that the last problem in this world ? Definitely No. We will have to fight and win over all the odds.

20200919_082146.jpg

20200919_082138.jpg

Coincidentally , I saw this Chameleon next morning while doing my exercise and it was totally fearless when I captured in my Camera so close.

I invite @cryptographic and @nathanmars so share their feelings on this topic - not necessarily for the contest.

Sort:  

We must also be clear that an image does not always show reality or what is in the past, perhaps the opposite is true.

And changing the topic about what you say about COVID_19 and being enclosed within 4 walls all the time is something that is also driving society crazy and fear is the worst virus that can exist.

I am not saying that COVID_19 is not something serious, of course it is or is what the world through the system is seeing.

The point is that fear has a lot of power and if we let it in it can be difficult to escape from it.

Namaste🙏 @sanjeevm, you Chose realistic matter in this post, these kids have better immune system than us. Few years back i was on my village and went to rice crop land where some person cuttings it and i saw there kids was bating on crop land water there, there some food i had and i washed my hand on that water i got itching and some time later red spot on hand. In same water that kids took bath nothing happened and i faced issue.
Please always allow kids to play on soil ground but as per current situation mask or any other safety major also need to follow.
Thanks for sharing nice information, please be safe and take care

All of the above, without letting your guard down one bit!

Greetings friend, and pleasure. You are so right in your words. There is a lot of fear. In particular, I just lost a family member to Covid-19 this week and it is painful and makes us fear the whole family. But in my country there are things that have been killing us for a long time. Sometimes the virus seems the least of our problems.

Like these children, I hope that we can all overcome our fears and become stronger to face the future. Very nice your publication, I wish you a lot of success in the contest. Greetings from Turmero, Venezuela!

😘

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal