You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Weekly Turni-Issue 51

in BDCommunity3 years ago

@whileatwiltshire Honestly, this is one of the best short stories I have ever read. I don't think I would ever be able to do what you did here. Moments like this make me realize how blessed I am to have you in my life bro. Things like this is hard to explain to others and without saying a word, you make me feel understood. Thank you for that. :') I will buy you one cupcake for that :v

@surrealfia I agree with you. Choice is just an illusion for most of us, sometimes even the most privileged one doesn't get the luxury to choose. We're living in an illusion you said, but the question is, are we even living at all?

মানুষের শখের ভরি কত?

Now that's a deep question and I don't know the answer yet.

@minhajulmredol People always leave, in the end only some few people will stick around. I get texts like this from people occasionally, and most of the time I don't recognize them, which just make them mad at me but well, that's life I guess.

Sort:  

Look at that high-end praise!! Where do I store such extravagant words, now?! 🤣

Well jokes aside, I got your back bro. Honestly, when I wrote this piece, the only person who came to my mind was you. I knew there won't be anyone else who would understand the true depth of what I tried to explain here, so in a way, this can be something I wrote for both of us.

And yes, you should be blessed to have me with ya, you know I'm awesome!
I'll be looking forward to that cupcake :') (birthday is coming ya know!)

 3 years ago  

Let's not get away with all the awesomeness now smartass XDD

Also write more stuff like that, we have a project to think about :v and you will get your damn cupcake bro, wait till I come over :v

Yeah, people do leave.
It's our foolishness that we ask for permanent people in this temporary life. Without the families, the number is truly very low that stick around.