You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Weekly Turni- Issue 39

in BDCommunity3 years ago

The editor feels more at home on Hive and the personal connection with people you never meet in real life is much more 'real' perhaps. That's what I usually feel. Amor has a point, no one would like to be stared at while eating but as a mother, I can tell you, it is a joy to feed others especially children and this reminded me of my school days when we classmates used to share fruits in the school. Each one took a bite and passed on and we never thought of whether it was hygienic or not, lol.
We miss you Doc and hope you achieve your dreams.
Head Clerk's observations touched my heart. I really wish the situation improves and that the virus is wiped out. Poverty was considered unwelcome always and money the only goal to achieve in order to gain happiness but the pandemic has taught a lesson or two to humanity as a whole. It is time we reconsider our priorities and work together removing all differences and borders, for the welfare of the planet.