Introducing Myself [BAN-ENG]

in BDCommunity4 years ago (edited)

shankar 3.jpg

বেশ কয়েকদিন হলো আমি হাইভে অ্যাকাউন্ট খুলেছি। কিন্তু কিভাবে শুরু করবো বুঝে উঠতে পারিনি। ইন্ট্রোডিউস ইউরসেলফ-এ পোস্ট দিতে গিয়ে বহুবার ইতস্ততবোধ করেছি। নিজের সম্পর্কে কী লেখা দরকার আর কী লেখা উচিৎ গুলিয়ে ফেলেছি। অন্যদের লেখা দেখেছি, পড়েছি। কিন্তু নিজের আদলে লিখতে গিয়ে গুছিয়ে লিখতে পারছিনা।

Hello, it's been a few days since I’ve opened an account on hive. But I couldn’t understand how I’m going to start. I’ve attempted to post in introduceyourself but hesitated a lot of times. I was confused about what to write about myself and what I was supposed to write. I’ve read other’s posts. But when I tried, the words didn’t come right.

হাইভের ইউজারনেম সংকর দিয়েছি কারণ জাতিতে আমরা বাঙ্গালিরা সংকর। হাজার বছর ধরে বহু উপনিবেশের শাসনে বহু জাতির মিশ্রণেই আজকের এই বাঙালি। তাই তো আমাদের কেউ কালো, কেউ বাদামী আর কেউবা তুলনামূলক ফর্সা। সব মিলিয়েই এই বাঙালি সত্তা।

I’ve taken the nickname Shankar (mixed race) because we Bengalis are a mixed race. Being subjects to many colonial empires over a thousand years and colliding with other races made what we are now. So some of us are black, some of us are brown and some of us are relatively fair. All of that contributes to our national self.

আমি বর্তমানে ‘শিক্ষা’ নিয়ে পড়াশোনা করছি বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়ে । আমার মনে হয় বাংলাদেশের শিক্ষা আরো উপযোগী করার সুযোগ রয়েছে। হাইভের পরিবেশ দেখে ভালো লাগছে। হয়ত এই বিষয়েও লিখতে পারবো।

I’m studying as an ‘Education’ major in the university. I think the education system of Bangladesh can be more optimized and suitable. The environment of hive.blog seems like a suitable place, I might write on this topic as well.

ছোটবেলা থেকেই সাহিত্যের সাথে আমার পরিচয়। কবিতা আর প্রবন্ধই আমাকে আকৃষ্ট করেছে বেশি। নিজেকে ভ্রমনবিলাশি হিসাবে জানি, তবে খুব একটা ঘুরেছি এমন নয়। চট্টগ্রামে অনেকদিন বাস করায় সবুজের সমারোহ, পাহাড় আর ঝর্ণার দেখা পাই মাঝেমধ্যেই। সেসবের মোবাইল ফটোগ্রাফি করি প্রায়শই।
আমার তোলা বেশ কিছু ছবিঃ

I have been introduced to literature at a young age. Poetry and non-fiction I like the most. I see myself as a travel junky, but haven’t traveled a whole lot either. Green places and hilly tracks are dear to me. Since I lived in Chittagong for a while, those are frequent here. I make them subjects of my mobile photography every now and then. Attaching a few clicks by me :

Napittachara Trail

Shitakundu Peak

Mirsarai

আমি নিজেকে রাজনীতি সচেতন মনে করি। দেশের সাম্প্রতিক ঘটনাবলী, অতীতের বিষয়বস্তু এবং ইতিহাস নিয়ে পড়াশোনা আমাকে রাজনীতির প্রতি আগ্রহী করেছে। আমাদের পরিবারের সবাই আসলে রাজনীতি নিয়ে আলাপ করতে পছন্দ করে, মাঝে মাঝে তুমুল তর্কও হয়। মজাচ্ছলেই অবশ্য।

I think of myself as politically conscious. I like to study and update myself with contemporary facts, stuff from the past and generally history of Bangladesh. Actually everyone in our family talks over politics and sometimes they turn into heated debates. Lighthearted, of course.

বাংলাদেশি ব্যান্ড সঙ্গীতের অনুরাগী। আর্টসেল, ওয়ারফেজ, শিরোনামহীনেরা আমার বালক ও কৈশোরবেলা জুড়ে ছিলো। এছাড়া বহির্দেশের রক ও মেটাল ব্যান্ডের গান ভালো লাগে। সাইকেলিং করতে পছন্দ করি। বিতর্ক ক্লাবের হয়ে বিতর্ক করছি। মাঝেমধ্যে সহচারীদের সাথে থিয়েটার দেখতে যাই।

I’m a big fan of Bangladeshi band music. Artcell, Warfaze, Shironamhin were a big part of my adolescence and teenage years. I like rock and metal music from outer worlds as well. Cycling attracts me. I’ve been in debating clubs. Theaters once in a while with my mates.

ধন্যবাদ পড়ার জন্যে এবং আশা করি কমুনিটিতে মিশে যেতে পারবো।

Thanks for reading this and I hope I will be able to find my place in the community.

Sort:  

Welcome shangkar!
Ecency is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

@shangkar! Welcome to Hive. Let us know if you need any help.

PlanktonSupport reviewed your post. We've followed you, upvoted and reblogged your post.

Other places to find help:


Image created by @doze Image created by @doze.

Connect with us on Hive: @hivepeople and @hivetrending.
Connect with us on Twitter: @hivepeople and @hivetrending.

Congratulations @shangkar! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to hive. 😀